We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and comfortable meeting facilities and room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant and comfortable meeting facilities and room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The purpose of my stay was a discussion meeting for 10-15 people and the conference facilities were very well suited for this. Although these are located in the basement, the decor and lighting does not make you feel this. As a result it is very quiet and no street noise is interfering. Everything worked well and the breaks and meals were healthy and delicious. My bedroom was modern, comfortable and there was iHome for plug in.
In summary: comfortable, pleasant ...it rained all day and we did a lot of good work!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Axel8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    555
    151
    39
    20
See reviews for
432
408
127
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great room...Lots of space, excellent bed. Fabulous bathroom. Even though the room faced the street, it was quiet but for the occasional siren. Parking is free on the street during the weekend. Weekdays... well, it's DC. Parking is not included. Would have loved a more casual dining option at the hotel. That would be my only con. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mambisa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Fantastic hotel and location. Concierge service was wonderful. Our room was perfect and spacious- my children (10 and 12) loved it. Close enough to take a long walk to the Kennedy Center or Georgetown.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if possible - we had a beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear TMH2014,

We are so please to hear that your children enjoyed the Hotel. I will definitely past on your comments to our Concierge team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Be well,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a delightful few days at this hotel while we were exploring DC. We loved the small size of this property. It was just right for us, and not too large. The staff was very friendly and helpful thru out our stay. Our room was lovely and had the most comfortable beds. We appreciated the walk in shower as well. The room was quiet, and we never heard a peep from our neighbors. A special touch we enjoyed was the hot apple cider near the elevator. It was a perfect stay from start to finish!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellynewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We loved the property but they do not own any restaurant so they do not have control over them. So we went every day out for breakfast to small bistro a block away. My kids loved the apple and the baby the bananas but nothing else.

Room Tip: Choose higher level nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turista2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Turista2000,

Thank you so much for your valuable input about the Restaurants. We love the fact that your kids enjoyed the fruit. If you would be so kind as to reach out to me about your Restaurant comment that would be great. We really enjoy hearing what our guest have to say and would love the opportunity to do so with you. You can reach me at:
peter.yeung@westin.com

Be well,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has real swagger.
Great location.
Staff very friendly and service standard very high. We had real fun with the conceige staff who showed us how to ride the bikes in the foyer, it was all in good humor.
Room was quiet and perfect.
Gym facilities and swimming pool excellent.
Hire of bikes to see the Washington sights was an extra bonus.
Eating in both restaurants were good quality.
A credit to The Westin brand.


Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leeann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Westin Georgetown is an excellent hotel for any traveler. I stay there when I am in Washington, DC. I travel there on a regular basis, so the hotel is a "home away from home"! The staff is superb and is very attentive to the needs of the business traveler. The rooms are well-appointed and VERY comfortable! The work out facility is excellent, and the Westin will even provide you w/ work-out clothes!! And the Caucus Room which is attached to the hotel is a fine restaurant. The location is ideal for both business travelers and tourists as well.

Green Features: Superb! You receive Starwood points or a $5 coupon (for use in the hotel) if you select the option of not having your room made up each day. This saves on water and the use of cleaning products.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sandi S,

We know that there are many options for Hotels in DC and we really appreciate you staying with us. I enjoyed reading your comments. We are looking for some opportunity to make our Westin Workout area even better. If you have any good ideas, we would love to hear them. Feel Free to reach out to me. Thanks again.

Be Well,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations
peter.yeung@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#20 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#24 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#36 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#54 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Property: The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Address: 2350 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing