We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, well appointed, Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Nice Hotel, well appointed, Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice property. Rooms are well appointed, clean. Service is courteous, cheerful and helpful as exemplified by one doorman I see often when I go, named Deenny.
I'm a business traveller and have been to this hotel many times. Never had a bad experiences or bad room. Quality has been consistent.
Good location, too.

Room Tip: I've been in many rooms and all are good. No major distinctions beyond the obvious of beds and s...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JettinAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    480
    130
    34
    12
See reviews for
365
352
115
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Staff are really friendly, whilst booking in I turn round to find my children deep in conversation with one of the porters. Aldo on the desk was helping me plan the rest of my trip so it was a nice pleasant change for staff to make time for you.
The rooms are comfortable and cosy but the downside is that the music in the corridor plays all night and I could hear it all night! Not a very restful sleep
The hotel is in a very nice area and felt a relaxing place to stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights w family a week before XMas. Great position for sightseeing but even better for access to Georgetown shopping and restaurants. Rooms nice but no breakfast included and quite expensive considering that. Very helpful staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John19661966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What can I say, excellent hotel. The locale is excellent. You are right in the middle of everything. The folks at the hotel are very accommodating. Looking forward to returning in the future! Everything is very clean and they were quick to get us to our rooms.

Room Tip: Close to everything!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelersNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is located in Foggy Bottom and we used that Metro stop while staying at the hotel. It was our anniversary and the staff was very nice and delivered chocolate covered strawberries to our room. We had no issues while staying at the hotel. Everyone was friendly, the room was clean, and it was a quick walk to the Metro. Overall a very good experience. Walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our room was very hot and the AC did nothing to cool it down. We had engineering check it and they said that there was nothing that they could do.

The front desk gave us 2 free drinks as compensation for one of the worst nights I've ever spent in a hotel. Gee. . . Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Deenny is always on top of the flow of the entry way to this bustling hotel with a too small driveway. However, due to his diligence and professional manner, the place is always a comfortable reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#28 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Property: The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing