We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed a brief weekend stay at this lovely hotel located in Foggy bottom near GW and within an easy walk to Georgetown. The room was a good size, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was huge with a large tub (wish I'd had time to use it) and a not so huge, but still nice shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shootslowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your feedback & generous rating! Your feedback will be very useful to our future guests. We look forward to your return, and next time…make sure you enjoy our Heavenly Bath!
Stay well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great and safe location in the heart of G Town on the best street for shopping. Excellent service, clean, large comfortable rooms. Only down side are the thin walls but the room next to me was my friend so I just asked him to turn down his Tv.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranaiwerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! Your information will be valuable to our future guests. We hope that you are able to visit with us again!
Thank you again & stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Staff service excellent - at the level I expect for this type of hotel. Room nice, good size. Love the beds. Not sure why they chose for such a large soaking tub and smallish shower in the bathroom, but rain shower a nice touch. However, there were several small details that missed the mark - damaged light switch, toilet paper roll holder loose, and (strangely) two of the wall outlets and the temp control unit were all mounted at an angle - perhaps the electrician was having an off-kilter day. Nothing that affected the comfort of the room, but details that I don't expect to be missed at a westin. Lastly, and most annoyingly, they had installed the pressure-sensor mini bar (both the fridge and non-fridge items). These bother me as I feel they imply that the hotel can't trust me to not steal those precious $10 mini bottles of booze.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are very proud of our hotel and are disappointed to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. Details are so important, especially to the trained eyes of our loyal customers. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you our way. We ask that you let us know of your next trip by contacting our Director of Operations, Peter Yeung.
Again, thank you for your time & stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Westin Georgetown is a fantastic Hotel in Washington. I have never been to a place were the staff was so courteous and was so extremely clean! The bed and room was very comfortable.
It is very close to the Metro train station and close to all the DC attractions..
I highly recommend this hotel!
A+++++++

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your generous words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback with our future guests. We hope that you are able to visit us again!
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel Manager, please confirm you are still using heavenly beds. Staff was friendly, Renovation is great, but my bed was hard. I always look forward to the heavenly Westin experience so hoping I had a very new room on the eighth floor and perhaps the bed just hadn't been broken in yet. My husband didn't mind it so maybe it's me but I stay in a lot of hotels and know this isn't what I'm used to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EventPlanner_7186700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your inquiry! Yes, all of our rooms include the Westin Heavenly Bed. We apologize that your experience with the bed was not..heavenly. Should you be planning a return trip to our area, please connect with our Director of Operations, Peter Yeung at 202. 955.4437. It is important for us that your time with us enjoyable.
Thank you again.
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This property was easy to access from the Metro with a short and enjoyable walk. I was in the City for a quick meeting and found the Westin Georgetown to be a place to get a great night's sleep. I found several small restaurants nearby where I had a great lunch on the patio when I arrived.

The staff were warm and extremely helpful. Despite some reviews remarking that this property was a ways from the center city I found this to only be a minor inconvenience. I was able to walk to the memorial sites without overexertion. In the morning it was a very quick run down to the mall and access to everything. Don't let the location fool you. The staff is great, rooms clean and comfortable and if you don't want to walk the metro is barely a block away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your review! Your review will assist our future guests plan for their trip! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of the hotel met your needs. We are proud that our team was able to make you stay memorable.
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Went here for our anniversary and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Valet service was quick. The room was a little small but king size bed and very comfy. The bathroom is very nice, love when the toilet is separate from the rest of the bathroom. Big tub and spa showers are a plus! I'm probably a little bias to this hotel considering this was our anniversary weekend and we also got engaged the first night we were there!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you were able to share your special occasion with us! Thank you for your compliments to our staff. We are so proud of their passion for service! We are glad you enjoyed our heavenly bath, we like to think we have the best baths in town.
We do hope you return..cheers to another year of marriage happiness!
Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#22 of 142 in Washington DC
1,887 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#12 of 142 in Washington DC
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 142 in Washington DC
250 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#40 of 142 in Washington DC
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $129 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing