We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fro.zen.yo - CLOSED

Fro.zen.yo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have this idea of what a good bowl of frozen yogurt is supposed to taste like from a place back home (Yoforia), and this wasn't it. It wasn't BAD, but it just didn't hit the spot. It was a nice treat after being extremely disappointed by the lack-luster zoo!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bmlinville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad frozen yoghurt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Pinkberry in Georgetown was so much better in quality,tast and variety it was far better and well run with good seating area-?Jeff the manager was excellent too

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NIGEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Healthier alternative?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Choice of serve size and being able to pile on the good stuff. Fruit nuts and even flax seeds. You choose your flavor and the amount of yogurt, then add toppings. 47cents per ounce.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSM56F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“the B.E.S.T period!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Found this walking to the Lincoln Theatre.....and it set the bar up high for the rest of our DC stay.

This yogurt is the best I've every had. SERIOUSLY! and I've tried a lot!

It's not the usual icy, gritty texture, that melts fast that most places have. This is like gourmet ice cream...creamy texture with substance. Even the Watermelon Sherbert was creamy..and that's hard to do for Sherbert coming out of a machine.

My kids' first bite made them speechless and their eyes got big. (They are usually with me during my frozen yogurt runs).

Super Variety for toppings...and free hot fudge!!

I love this place so much I thought about bringing one out to texas but don't have the $$ for the franchise fee.

Seriously the best yogurt ever!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoaringEagle78634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious frozen yogurt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Fro.zen.yo is a fun place to get great frozen yogurt! With yummy frozen yogurt and lots of toppings, locals and tourists alike enjoy coming here! you can serve your self, and then they weigh it on the scale to determine the cost!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reviewsforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fro.zen.yo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing