We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The DC Sports Tavern to go too”

Penn Quarter Sports Tavern
Ranked #114 of 3,723 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Near Archives Navy Metro Station
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We had a great time there. The weather was amazing, high 60's and breezy. We had several rounds of drinks and beers. I had a cocktail made with vodka, grapefruit and lemon juices, Yumm.

Our server, which i forgot her name was Awesome. The mac&cheese bites and the wings are to die for. I looked at other peoples choices and i could had it all. The burgers were HUGE, even the pasta they served looked good.

We were there for 5 hours, we left cause it got colder and my hubby did not have a jacket; we had to go to forever 21 to buy one.

It was a great night! Thanks Sports Tavern.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Viktor262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 399 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018

Busy place wandered in and didn't find a table however a voice from behind says I have a table for four right over here. Thanks employee lots of attention to tables service was very good, food was delicious and being able to sit outside in the café area and watch three football games on the screens Nice deal. Would I go back yes

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GPDJES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch with friends and family. Get the steak and cheese sandwich with the made in house chips and you will not be disappointed!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KendraR2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We went here for lunch, everything was so good! The Turkey avocado sandwich is delicious! It’s a huge sandwich, but not heavy. Perfect combo of turkey, bacon, lettuce tomato and avocado. The tots were fried perfectly too! The burger was cooked perfectly, tasted fresh and the egg on top was a nice touch!

We went back for brunch the next day, I had the egg in a hole blt sandwich....oh my. Super tasty!! The staff is very friendly. The atmosphere is laid back, casual. It really has a nice vibe to it. The upstairs area is really cool and the bathrooms are super nice and clean. Probably our favorite stop to grab a bite and a drink on our trip.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank leilani310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We had the chicken cheesesteak sandwich with tater tots. The food came out hot and everything was delicious. The hoagie bread wasn’t too hard and it tasted like fresh bakery bread. The staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 223beckyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penn Quarter Sports Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Penn Quarter Sports Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing