We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza, casual, great for families...”

Italian Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #580 of 3,196 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.theitalianpizzakitchen.net is another url, although the menu on this site doesn't match the one at the restaurant. The url to order online has the correct menu
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good pizza, casual, great for families...”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were staying across the way at the Omni, and stopped here for pizza and salad for dinner. The pizza was excellent, service was good....clean, quaint, and quick! Definitely one of the cheaper, yet good meals on our trip. Would recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runwaychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in a Long Time”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a carryout 14", 8 slice Tuscan pizza = sun dried tomatoes, pancetta, goat cheese & mozzarella. The total came to around $20 which was actually one of our cheapest meals in DC. The crust was crispy and well seasoned. The pizza was flavorful. Great casual pizza place with delicious pizza. This was by far the best I've had in years!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickiT421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“one of the best pizza in years!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

was in this neighborhood with the family after visiting the zoo. hopped on trip advisor real quick looking for a reasonable lunch and lucky for us, picked the italian pizza kitchen. one of the best pizzas I've had in years. reminded me of the good stuff from my days growing in the n.y. suburbs. small place with pleasant staff and great pizza. add cold beer and enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Small, and busy, this pizza place offered salads, panini, entrees, calzones, and pizza. We sat at a high top table near the bar, which is a very busy area. Great value for the money. The meatball panini was large, and came with a side salad, and was $8.95. It was very filling, and tasty. We were not charged for our drinks of seltzer water, either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Apollo, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great choice!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I picked a restaurant from restaurant.com because I had a free certificate to redeem. We were so pleased with the choice! The service was so friendly, the portions large, and the food was excellent! The bruschetta with prosciutto was to die for, and even the dinner salad was wonderful! To top it off, the people-watching from the outdoor seating was most enjoyable!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Italian Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing