We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol
Nearby Hotels
$191
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$217
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$144
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$179
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$261
$132
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
640
500
162
68
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
500
162
68
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharris teeterunion stationgrocery store next doorsame blockmetro stopthe red line metrofridge and microwavefront desk staffbusiness centerhomeless peoplevalet parking isbathroom doorindoor poolhotel restaurantconvenient locationvery nice hotelcapitol hill
Filter
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My room was dirty. There was chewed gum on the desk chair- they did replace it. There was hair on the bed and in the bathroom and lipstick on the shower curtain.

The printer was down in the business center.

I got cold coffee each morning at breakfast, and at lunch was served rotten cornbread.

There was a night club across the street that made a lot of noise. I notice they told other people checking in they could have a different room, I was not offered the same.

Worse than the night club was the party in the room next door. there were more than 10-15 people in the room coming and going talking loudly in the hall until 3 am. I was awken more than once to banging on the wall.

If it were not for the NAMB conference I would have moved after the 1st night.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room not facing the night club
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love the Hilton brand and especially the Hilton Garden Inn brand. This Hilton Garden Inn had a great first impression. The location I could already tell was awesome and the lobby had a hip clean feel like the Aloft brand. Hilton Garden Inns offer a great small snack shop in the lobby which I took advantage of. The room was very clean, felt new, and was very comfy. I didn't spend much time in the room during the day and the first day i rented bike from a small bike kiosk just around the corner of the hotel! The bike station was great! The bike allowed me to better see everything around D.C. The hotel really isn't that far away from the Washington Mall (Capitol, Smithsonian, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial) and the Metro train located right behind the hotel makes the walk better. The sleep quality the first night was 5 out of 5 stars and yes the walls are thin and it was kind of loud but I slept very well. The second night is the reason I give this hotel 2 out 5 stars rather than 4 out of 5 stars. It started when I returned from a quick dip in the hot tub at the indoor pool facility which was very pleasant even know the first night the hot tub was barely warm. I got off the elevator on the 9th floor and glanced at the mirror on the 9th floor entrance and saw a very explicit image. A playing card with a nude women with a nude man was taped to the mirror. As I walked down the hallway I noticed the hallway was filled with the pornographic playing cards. The cards were gross and not what I was expecting in my hotel but I didn't care all too much but if a small child were to find this playing card it could be bad. I went to the fitness center to work out which was a 5 out of 5, took my shower, and settled down to try to go to sleep. The second I turned off the TV I heard loud music, a TV, 12+ people, knocking on walls, and loud yelling. The noises got worse as more and more people came to one hotel room to party. A small verbal fight broke out and profanity went flying. I could hear the fight between two females as clear as day. After the first 30 or so minutes security came to the room and the room got quite and I over heard the women that had booked the women telling the officer than it was just her and a few friends and then the officer left. I considered calling the front desk but sucked it up and let the people have their party. After another verbal fight everyone started to clear out of the room and left. It got really quite but the loud music and talking from a nearby night club still kind of kept me up. The next morning I had the overpriced breakfast buffet from the Watershed restaurant downstairs. Along with the pool, hot tub, gym, and snack shop there was a business center with three PC's. The hotel offers free guest wi-fi so the business center was not very useful for me though printing is available at the business center. The staff was excellent and the service over all was great though the second night there wrecked the whole experience and so did the lack of close restaurants. Sure, stay here though it is a noisy but nice hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the room the better.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxProsp757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Oh, Hilton! It's really hard to believe that you are owned by Paris Hilton.

I stayed here for three nights on behalf of a company I was interviewing for, and their service was "special"--to say the least. We were always treated to a warm continental breakfast, which is served promptly at 6:30, and there is an open coffee and lemonade bar on the first floor for those on a rush. And good thing because the company I was interviewing for wanted me out of the door at either 6 am or 7 am depending on the day.

To say that the service was "special" has a tinge of irony with a little dash of sarcasm. Each day they cleaned they always combined my clothes with my roommates who I had met as soon as I landed at Reagan National Airport. And by clothes, I mean his underwear was mixed with my clean shirts, which brought adventure and joviality to my day. One night, I was also searching the internet, with the blinds left down, and a staff member rushes in to see if everything is okay and surprisingly reports that weird behavior has been happening on the computer lab. Hmmm.. is a porn prowler on the loose?! I hope he didn't think it was me. The next night I was also on the computer lab, logged onto my bank account, and then the computer's mouse died. I couldn't log off, so I called them, and they said they would send help up to the lab. Unfortunately, I got a phone call five minutes later stating that they couldn't send someone to help me and to just turn off the computer. I am just crossing my fingers that no one stumbles onto my account! Oh my!

Overall, the amenities of this Hilton are above average--clean bathrooms, nice meeting areas, a well-stocked computer lab. The only complaint I have about the amenities are that the mattresses are as stiff as foam blocks. I had trouble sleeping each night. In regards to the service, they need additional Hilton trainings on how to better serve their guests.

I probably will stay here again if another company requires me to stay for free, but I would probably not use my own money to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed her with my partner for an entire week. We loved it last year, and plan to come back whenever we visit. The location is in perfect walking distant to almost everything you want to see in DC! This hotel is located on a corner near a very nice super market and about three restaurant spots. Valet parking is over $20 a day, and you have to purchase that if you stay at the hotel. It's not a problem because your car will be 100% safe. If you're looking for a nice hotel, I'd recommend this spot.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor level and it was awesome
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Race is something that I desperately try to keep out of the conversation when I think of the kind of service I receive. These individuals at the Hilton certainly don't like people of color staying here. The complaint in question, the security guard called the cops on me because he saw me standing at the door. I had just forgotten my keys. Rather excessive. Thank you Hilton for the racism.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lekan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews