We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Muze

Muze
Reserve with OpenTable
Muze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #361 of 3,196 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 12th Street
Transit: Smithsonian (Orange and Blue Line) and L'Enfant Plaza (Yellow Line).
Description: Blending contemporary design with space, light and scenic waterfront views of the Washington Channel, Muze offers an alluring ambiance in which to indulge in modern American cuisine with an Asian twist. Muze's distinctive design featuring dark wood banquets, floor-to-ceiling windows and dramatic wine cabinets provides the perfect backdrop for the exquisite and diverse menu, developed under the direction of Executive Chef Adam Tanner and his talented culinary team. Showcasing cuisine that reflects an 'East West Kitchen' concept, dishes feature only the finest local produce combined with the distinctive flavors of South East Asia. Our convenient all-day dining menu, seasonal outdoor seating on a terrace overlooking the hotel's gardens and open fire pits offers a choice of personalized dining options. A selection of hand-crafted cocktails and a comprehensive wine list enhance the dining experience.
Stonington,CT
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Liked the breakfast buffet”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent breakfast buffet overlooking the Potomac. Wide variety, good coffee, eggs to order, the best bacon chive homemade cream cheese spread.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connecticut-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    15
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ate here everyday. The filet mignon was not very good! I was so disappointed! The appetizers were good. The sliders were very good. Should've had those again instead of steak!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank elle07960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner food good, service bad. Breakfast service exquisite!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a late dinner and for some reason they serve everything in these large deep bowls (which was difficult for my elderly aunt to manipulate her salmon or cut her vegetables in.) She loved what she could get to. I had a roasted beet appetizer (on a flat plate and it was yum) and veggie salad (in large bowl) with delish dressing. Also had gazpacho soup (again a huge bowl) and though the flavor was good, it was akin to thick tomato soup. Did fish out a couple cherry tomato halves. A flurry of service at the outset (they want to know your name to personalize) and then nada. Food came quickly, then soon after the check, never saw our server again. Breakfast was a world of diff. Service was attentive, not cloying, from beginning to end. And none of that deep bowl stuff either. Appropriate plates and normal bowl for oatmeal. There was a continental buffet, but we chose from the menu. Breakfast was perfect in every way!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in the hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I ate here for both breakfast and dinner. The food was wonderful and the service was impeccable. They have a decent wine by the glass list and nice selection of items on the menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice, respectful service and solid food.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We enjoyed our late dinner and view of the marina. The Caesar salad was refreshing and plentiful. Good food and beverage selection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank novachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muze also viewed

 

Been to Muze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing