We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
The Kennedy Homes: A Self-Guided Audio Tour
1

Book in advance
from
$5.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Georgetown University
from $5.99
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $450.00
More Info
from $71.10
More Info
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
151
85
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
85
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus alma mater jesuit school architecture dahlgren bookstore chapel gifts benches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 253 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

This is probably one of the most beautiful university campuses that I have seen in the US. I was lucky to be there at the time magnolias were blooming in mid-Spring and the weather was beautiful. It covers quite a bit of territory, so it's easy to get lost, but I always got help from the people passing by.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank LinaLarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Took a formal university campus tour at Georgetown and all in our group were thoroughly impressed. To provide some context, this was our 5th formal campus tour this year, which previously included Duke, UNC, UGA and 2 others. A very impressive school all around, from the location to the philosophy of education, people we met, the history of the school...one can understand why so many students have Georgetown on their short list. Duke, though higher ranked (if that even means much these days) had a larger campus spread out, some of the buildings seemed similar in architecture. The surrounding area within Georgetown is of course very convenient, along with easy access to the capitol, internships, and job opportunities. A great visit and highly recommended, even if one does not have a teen who is approaching college application age!

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank travelfourless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We were invited by our hosts to an award ceremony here that was part of an educational summit. The campus is nice.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank MALAYAPPAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Walked around, took pictures and Healy Hall is beautiful. Walked down the stairway to Heaven lots of shops and eateries

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank vcrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were in Georgetown for the day and decided to check out The University by foot. Campus is gorgeous and fun to walk around. Interesting architecture and makes me want to go back to college again :) Highly recommend if you are nearby.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank misopiso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews