We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a MUST do!!”
Review of Walk of the Town

Walk of the Town
Ranked #3 of 143 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk of the Town is DC's most memorable walking tour! Explore Washington DC the way it was meant to be seen:on foot! Let superb storyteller and licensed DC tour guide Tim lead you on a FREE tour of DC!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“This is a MUST do!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I did this tour with Tim yesterday...WOW, you MUST do this if you come into D.C!! We were actually a little late (sprinting from the Metro!) and he was kind enough to wait a few minutes...and we were so happy he did!! I have spent countless hours looking up where to go, what to see, etc...and Tim gives the best account of the DC memorials and monuments, he far exceeded our expectations...Thank you Tim!!

Nick and Zanya - Phoenix, AZ

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NickB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,311
    28
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great tourguide!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had a great time with Tim. He was very knowledgeable and informative. He has a great sense of humour. We had a great 86 year old woman who challenged Tim with questions he had never had before and he was up to the challenge. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.
John and Laurie Denson

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaurietheBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Walk”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been on a lot of walking tours mainly in London with the London Walk company and Tim's Monumental sTOURies Tour was up there with the best of them. The walk goes to the main monuments and memorials and is sprinkled with lots of little details and anecdotes about the monuments we visited, stuff you wouldn't get from a general guide book and that greatly enhanced the experience. Tim made sure there were bathroom breaks (or toilet stops as we would call them) and even brought out some snacks(M&Ms, nuts etc.) at the Lincoln memorial to keep us all going to the end.

A must for new visitors to DC; it was a perfect start to our tour.

Also as recommended by Tim went to the Old Ebbitt Grill opposite the US Treasury Building and had a fantastic late lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank orac11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Amazing tour!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was definitely a highlight of our visit in DC and a great way to start our trip. We went on the Monumental Stouries tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. My 16 month old son was with us, and Tim was totally accommodating. A must do in visitng DC!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hutch117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tim's DC Walking Tour”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have done a lot of walking tours in my travels and this one was probably the best. Tim is very well informed and a nice guy. I think most of the other reviews have said what needs to be said. Do this tour early in your stay and it will help you plan the rest of your tour. We were all so impressed we doubled the amount of the tip we had planned to give. Thanks Tim

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walk of the Town also viewed

 
 

Been to Walk of the Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing