We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour - Best in the Business !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walk of the Town

Walk of the Town
Ranked #3 of 129 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk of the Town is DC's most memorable walking tour! Explore Washington DC the way it was meant to be seen:on foot! Let superb storyteller and licensed DC tour guide Tim lead you on a FREE tour of DC!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour - Best in the Business !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Tim is an excellent tour guide -- it lasted 3 hours but clearly we would have stayed with him all day...Engaging, knowledgeable & entertaining !!! Hands down - a great tour !

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyvivolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,240
    26
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent tour with the Quintessential Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is an excellent tour and Tim is really good at this. Go! Have a good time and take in the sites! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed all of it. Thank you, Tim. Janet and Kier

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WHAT A FANTASTIC TOUR.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We met Tim at the appointed time and it was the start of a wonderful morning. It was so cold but Tim had come prepared and made sure that we were all warm before setting off. He was funny, and very informative. We learnt so much and saw things in a way which we would never have, even with the help of a guidebook. Tim made sure that we had other information to make the rest of the day fun-places to eat, other places to look at and how to get back to the metro line. It was a great start to our holiday and we are telling our friends to make sure that they do the tour with Tim when they go to DC. It is free and you tip him at the end.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Tara580419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A tour of DC that leaves you wanting more!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

My teenage son and I went to DC on a nice weekend in January. Tim, the guide, is extremely likable and engaging. If history had been taught this way in school...with anecdotes and humorous tales...I probably would have paid more attention in class! We already knew that DC was a beautiful town, but we left with an even greater appreciation of the symbolism of each monument and learned lots of trivia, too! We laughed a lot and met some nice people on the tour. My only regret is that Tim can't be in every city we visit! If he were, I'd have to quit my day job and travel non-stop just to hear what he has to say!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best tour we have ever been on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is easily the most informative and interesting tour we have ever taken. Tim delivers a huge amount of historical information without being boring and is humorous without being "cheesy". He clearly loves talking about the history of Washington DC and it shows as he delivers a friendly, professional and entertaining tour. We can't recommend this tour highly enough... The only disclaimer might be that it is a lot of walking and three hours plus in length so it may not be for small children or people who have problems walking.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kborden195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walk of the Town also viewed

 

Been to Walk of the Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing