We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUMMY SUBS”

Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #951 of 3,196 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUMMY SUBS”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I highly recommend ! good prices and you an order online and pick up fast service at lunch time also friendly staff nice toasted yummy subs, big yummy salads and chips and lots of drinks like soda fountain bottled tea , coffee bottled water , shakes are good and they have cookies and free music by local artists while you eat a nice relaxing homey comfy place its casual or dressy dosent matter and out side tables with umbrellas also

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RhondaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    14
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food good value”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

All the meals on the mall were getting old so we ventured off the beaten path and found this sandwich shop. For the same money we would have spent on the same old hot dog and chips on the mall we got a very good toasted sandwich and a comfortable place to sit down and enjoy our meal. People were very friendly and only a couple of blocks off the mall at a good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MtDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crisp Salads and Thick Shakes”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very good for a quick lunch or dinner. The salad was very fresh and the chocolate malt milkshake was very good as well!- If you order a shake, you'll love the cute little cookies they put around the straw! :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Korrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than Expected!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stumbled upon this place on our way back to our hotel. We had the meatball, pizza, and Italian sandwich. They were all amazing!!! Price was very reasonable, and the service was fantastic. Overall, awesome dinner at PotBelly!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy and cheap! (in a good way)”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I never thought I could get a decent sandwich and a drink for under $10 in downtown DC. The sandwich was loaded and delicious, in fact I ate there 3 times while I was in DC that week. If I ever plan a trip to go back, I will be stopping in probably multiple times. Service is pretty friendly too! (another thing I was shocked about in DC)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWLee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing