We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Picturesque with many cafes and eateries

If you have some time spare whilst visiting DC then I would recommend a couple of hours at the... read more

Reviewed October 12, 2019
avorajee
,
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
via mobile
Pretty area in Georgetown

this is a lovely area, the waterfront is very nice. it is nice to walk around here, maybe have a... read more

Reviewed July 8, 2019
susan2909
,
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Read all 147 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Washington DC
from $48.60
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
66
64
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
64
13
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 147 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Had an awesome time on our visit here ! The atmosphere was great, nice boats coming in off of the river. The weekend crowd was fun, but not as fun on the weekday. Plenty of places to eat/drink, and even take a nice walk down the paved walkway along the river. If back in D.C, I will visit again.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Loved the water front atmosphere.... Sat right on the water front to eat. Easy parking on M St and a short walk! Loved the scene.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Weekend20854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

A nice place on the Potomac with a boardwalk full of a lot of cafes and restaurants we took a boat from the harbor for 50 minutes that shows most of Washington important sites
I spent most of the evenings there

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank MostafaA424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

It's a combination if everything, but all is just fun!
Right by Georgetown, a lot of restaurents and live day and night!
The water fountains that kids and grown ups run underneath.
Try choose a nice restaurent though, not all of them are good!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Shaivard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We were recommended to go here for dinner and so glad we did. We had drinks and dinner here one night and then went back for lunch on another day as we enjoyed the area so much.

A good selection of restaurants and bars and easy to walk to from Georgetown.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank chrisking8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews