We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like at home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Beas Little White House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aunt Beas Little White House B&B
Save
You added Aunt Beas Little White House B&B to your Saves list
3619 12th St NE, Washington DC, DC 20017-2547   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 37 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Feel like at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

At this hotel you feel like at home as there are only few rooms. The owner is very nice and helpful, we needed earlier check-in and there was no problem at all. The inn is further away from centre, 3 stop by subway, so if you are on budget you need to count with extra expenses on tickets (cca 3US per ride). You can pay only with cash (no credit cards).

The breakfest is homemade and you might wanna skip the lunch after it :)

We enjoyed the stay very much and we can recommend this inn to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, which was a nice room for 2people, close to bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chicotomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
35
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Gerald & Jane are very friendly, helpful people. They even let us in when we had problems with finding our friends & the RV when we were already checked out. A pity: breakfast is always the same. a bit of change would be nice, for sure when you stay more than 1 night. Maybe G sometimes talks too much (about himself). Location is great! 5min walk from metro station & it's a big red line which brings you directly to the mall. 2min from pharmacy and little store (drinks, cookies...) Our bed was rather small for two persons, but we like to lay near each other ;-).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catheline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Aunt Beas is a fantastic find in Washington, very friendly and cosy. We stayed for two nights and found it to be a great location for our short trip to the capital. The room was comfortable and clean and Gerard and Joan were very friendly and helpful hosts and we stayed up late on the front porch on our first night learning about life in America - we were on holiday from Great Britain.
The breakfast was very good and set us up for a long day sightseeing. We would recommend staying here if you are looking for a B and B with lots of character and charm.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We lived two persons in three days in Juli in The Little White House. The room was cozy, clean and nice with a good bed. It was a few minutes from red Metro line. Joan was most nice and helpful. She made a lovely breakfast. We can really recommend the room for other travelers. We come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElseNeerbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here on July 4th and 5th. The Host was not in town, but he had another person taking care of the place. First of all the room and bathroom was very clean. The person in charge was very helpful with information about the area and the City of DC. The neiborhood was safe too. I was hoping for a small refriguator in the room, no luck. They gave us 2 bottles of water in the room but we did not have anyplace to keep them cold. The host in charge had a small dog in the breakfast room, jumping and licking our legs. I love dogs but not while I am eating at the breakfast table. The breakfast was 1 cold egg cut into quarters, 2 pieces of microwaved turkey bacon, (not crisp) a large bowl of cut up fruit, (prunes, apples, melon, and pineapple) with yogurt and 4 slices of rasion toast, fruit juice and coffee. On the second day, same food only we had some quests of another kind ANTS all over the breakfast table. My fruit bowl was covered in ants, I was brushing ants off the table cloth right and left. All our host was saying was she left the jam on the table over night and not to worry because they were not in the food. I looked on the floor and the ants were crawling everywhere. I couldn't eat a thing. I felt like I had ants all over me. I do not believe this was an on going event, but our host should have seen them before we sat down. Maybe the person who runs this place would have took better care of us, I would recommend give him a chance, not someone else. Such a shame because she was really helpful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed there for four nights and found it to be very clean and well run. Instructions given on how to get from the airport to the B&B proved easy to follow and extremely convenient for me considering it was my first time. The advice Gerald gave, saved time when it came to experiencing Washington DC. Breakfasts set you up for the day and when there was time it proved very interesting to talk to Gerald. The Metro is only 5 minutes walk away as is the bus system if you choose to use it. There is a range of good eating places in the neighbourhood which cover a variety of different cuisines. There was also a safe feeling when walking around the area.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The wife and I stayed here during the Cherry Blossom Festival so it was quite a treat to be able to get out of the city and relax. The owner Gerald is one in a million and his breakfasts leave you stuffed until dinner!! The Metro is super close and while the neighborhood is a bit of an adventure, we had no problems at all! Good Chinese takeout next-door so you don't have to travel for a good meal after you've walked the mall all day. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrewd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Cardozo Guest House
#10 of 37 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Upper Northwest
Ledroit Park Renaissance Bed And Breakfast
Ledroit Park Renaissance Bed And...
#20 of 37 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Malolo Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 37 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taft Bridge Inn
#9 of 37 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Columbia Heights
Asante Sana Guest Quarters
Asante Sana Guest Quarters
#25 of 37 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Adams Morgan
Adam's Inn
Adam's Inn
#8 of 37 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aunt Beas Little White House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Beas Little White House B&B

Property: Aunt Beas Little White House B&B
Address: 3619 12th St NE, Washington DC, DC 20017-2547
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and cozy inn located two blocks from the red line metro and 15 minutes from DuPont Circle. Close to Catholic University and 10 minutes to Union Station. Complimentary fully cooked breakfast included with your stay. Located in the NE section of DC commercial and residential neighborhood - very safe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aunt Beas Little White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aunt Beas Little White House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing