We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Day or Night Grand Sightseeing Tour of Washington DC with Stops at 8 Top Sites
465

Book in advance
from
$59.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience United States Botanic Garden
from $59.00
More Info
from $44.00
More Info
from $124.00
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
Reviews (2,812)
Filter reviews
2,812 results
Traveler rating
1,817
784
183
27
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,817
784
183
27
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plants and flowers corpse flower different areas capitol building national mall across the street displays gardening species medicinal beauty benches stroll fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2,812 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We did not spend as much time here as we might have wanted due to time restraints. We did spend time in the orchid section. There were so many different kinds of orchids that were beautiful and unusual. Enjoyed very much!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank missouritourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

The US botanical garden host a very wide collection of flora and fauna from all over the planet. The Botanical garden is divided into several sections that duplicated the environment of that geography.

I would recommend if you are visiting The Capital building that it makes sense to check this out. If you are pressed for time in DC this can be a skipped.

Also the paths in the gardens are narrow so have a bit of patience when visiting.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank navigatewith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The indoor and outdoor gardens are well worth a quick walk through, I liked the arrangement of the plants of the various regions. The the air in the upper levels of the tropic area can get moist and I can't imagine what they would be like on a hot day.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Enjoyed the flowers in the outside garden. More kinds of rose varieties than I've seen before. The inside Botanic Garden is nice. Very humid in most areas. Nice bathroom inside.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

The jungle and dessert are lovely and its a fun place for kids and photographers; its also free! There are rotating exhibits.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank ExploreTheWorld7865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews