We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh sandwiches!”
Review of Jetties

Jetties
Ranked #671 of 3,237 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fresh sandwiches!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Jetties has great sandwiches and great soups. They cut fresh roasted turkey. It is a bit more pricey than most delis but I still loved it. Will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GtownWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Sankaty sandwich was phenomenal for breakfast! The portion is huge and it was very delicious with lots of real eggs and bacon. My friend also loved the Pocomo sandwich and it looked delicious! The option to create your own sandwich is also very cool. The shop is interesting in that you order via filling out a sheet of paper but there were plenty of tables and staff was very friendly. The shop on Foxhall was also offering cupcakes from their new shop and we split the red velvet--it was delicious! All in all great quick sandwich shop with quick, friendly service and great sandwiches!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ResortMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis MO
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing turkey sandwich”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

They have a turkey sandwich with cranberry sauce and stuffing. Amazing. I had it on the whole grain bread (pretending that made it healthier - ha.) The star of this sandwich is the turkey - REAL honest to goodness roasted turkey (like Thanksgiving turkey.) It's a bit awkward when you go into the shop. You complete a form with your order, pay at the register, then they make your order. (This is not something clear your first trip in the shop.) Definitely don't miss this sandwich.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Really good sandwiches!! A little tough to get to but well worth it! The soups are really good too. Try the chowder!

Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich and Salad”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stopped by Jetties on the 4th of July on our way into DC. Parking was tight, but the hunt for a space was well worth it once my massive sandwich arrived. I got the Surfside and it was amazing. The fresh carved roasted turkey was spot on bangin! Im usually a big eater, but I ended up taking 1/3 of the sandwich back to the hotel. My wife created a custom salad and she was very pleased with the ingredients and the freshness. I would suggest Jetties to friends who go up to DC to visit and will definitely go again next time we are in DC

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stansrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jetties also viewed

 

Been to Jetties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing