We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Cafe du Parc

Cafe du Parc
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe du Parc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #247 of 3,716 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Cross street: 15th Street
Transit: 5 minute walk from 13th Street Metro Center Station. Various bus stops are within walking distance.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Dined here for breakfast one morning while staying at The Willard and I would suggest if you were going to do the same to order the buffet because the a la carte items produced from the kitchen were pretty bad.

Doughy soft pancakes, soggy home fries and a lackluster croque madam. Nothing inedible, just nothing very good. And for over a $100 for breakfast for 4 you're looking for and should be expecting better quality on your plate.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pookala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 785 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018

Were staying at the Willard Intercontinental Hotel so headed with my husband upstairs to the Cafe du Parc to eat. Restaurant is connected indoors to hotel so you can walk over to the cafe and pick up quick bites or coffee or walk up to the top of the stairs in the quick bite area to the full-service restaurant. For breakfast, there is a large buffet available that includes drinks or you can order a la carte, which we did. I was excited they had turkey bacon and managed to slice up an avocado for me to go with my egg. Our server was on top of everything and kept our coffee full. Very enjoyable. The ambiance is really sweet too, like a Parisian cafe. I would definitely go here again!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thereKarengoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We were here recently and we were able to get a last minute reservation for 7 on a Friday night. We were staying at the Jw Marriott and they recommended we go here. The food did not disappoint. Quick service and nice atmosphere upstairs as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The Willard is one of Washington's elite hotels so it's no surprise that the breakfast buffet is top notch Not a huge number of choices but it is terrific. An ala carte is available. Ask for JP (Juan Pablo). Or Roy as servers. You will glad you did. On others a in house dinner seemed appropriate Also exceptional dining

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mhainey924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Great service, split salad and sandwich- refreshing fruit spritzers - what’s not to like in a lovely autumn day in DC

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pvwz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe du Parc also viewed

 

Been to Cafe du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing