We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian!!”
Review of Fino

Fino
Ranked #2,055 of 3,216 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Union, South Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Italian!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I ate here while in Georgetown. Its a small place, but the food is great!! Service was good, and if in Georgetown again, we'll definitely be eating here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very good, but very expensive too! The pasta is amazing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dfma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Itialian In George Town”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Not sure wher the bad reviews came from but the food is out of sight. Great service. The $50 listed us not correct. Most entrees are $16-17. With wine at $7 a glass. Wish I could take them back to Texas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMSSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A tasty, relaxing lunch”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stopped in on a lovely February afternoon. Small room with a variety of decors and colors. Seated at one of the tables/booths in the front. A bit too sunny for us, but our waiter was very accomodating in moving us to the elevated table that looks out over the street and the restaurant. The antipasto for 4 was plenty for the 5 of us, and delicious. Caprese, shrimp, mussels, calimari, brushetta, it was almost a meal on its own. The pannini were excellent, especially the fresh mozzarella, basil and proscuitto, but one of the chicken sandwiches was slight on the poultry. The only dish that fell flat was the vodka a la penne. Very little flavor and overcooked pasta. Wines by the glass fairly good and fairly priced. Espresso and coffee were first rate. Our waiter, who doubled as the maitre' d, was a pro.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keenefleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great Little Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I was surprised by some reviews. Those knocking this place might not realize that quantity does not always mean quality. My wife is from Italy and truly enjoyed the "Fino".
We had the Seafood Chowder and Lobster Ravioli, both were excellent. Great atmosphere and great service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Fino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing