We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Italian for Lunch”
Review of Siroc Restaurant

Siroc Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Siroc Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 3,257 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Falls Church, Va
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian for Lunch”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My guess is this establishment is rated so high on TA given the location downtown. I came here for a business lunch and service speed and respect was amazing. Ambiance is elegant and there is a very nice outdoor dining area.The price point was surprisingly reasonable. The cuisine was very good, but not excellent. The gnocchi was good but the scallop tagliatelle needed some refinement. I look forward to coming back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nads82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    169
    47
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was a beautiful Friday night so we opted for outdoor seating which was very pleasant. Service was very good and the wine list interesting with a mix of affordable and expensive wines. The dishes we had (stuffed squid, snapper) lacked seasoning and the ossobuco was nothing special but the "capellini with octopus" was excellent. Perhaps, we will give it another try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cedangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food spoilt by indifferent service”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We came here twice on our visit to Washington, we are from London, England. We were recommended by our hotel. The food was good, but each time we felt disappointed with the cold and indifferent service from the waiting staff. It was superficially attentive, but quite brusque and that really spoilt the evening. It was the same on two different evenings, but with different staff. The person on the reception desk however was helpful, warm and friendly. I don't think we will return which is a shame.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a very convenient restaurant for the tourist area close to the White House. It is a nice size and serves quality Italian food in relaxed atmosphere. It was the only restaurant in the USA during our stay where the overcame out to check on some of the tables after there was a rainstorm and people had to come in from outside and be repeated - this was done with impressive efficiency as the restaurant was crowded. Service, food and wine were all very good and we had an enjoyable evening.

Helpful?
Thank JAK45
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great choice for relaxing meal”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was recommended by the hotel concierge and was a great choice. Interesting Italian cuisine, good wine list and reasonably priced for the location. Had a lovely meal on their sunny terrace. Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siroc Restaurant also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Siroc Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing