We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the mood for tapas?”

Bodega Spanish Tapas & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Bodega Spanish Tapas & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #339 of 3,215 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Cross street: 31st Street
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“In the mood for tapas?”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place has a great atmosphere. We had several tapas. The basics that we always order and then we tried the Tostada con Escalibada de Verduras. That was really good. We also like the monkfish dish.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    117
    46
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Tapas @ Bodega!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The tapas were delicious. The shrimps garlic and oil and the dates wrapped in bacon were so good! My husband and I tried the spicy chicken paella, it was good but HUGE! Be prepared to take some home :) Great ambiance, nice crowd.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auroranyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Spanish tapas!!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I'm from Miami where all we have is Cuban food and Spanish food. I'm part Cuban and part Spanish and it's food I know well. That being said, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RESTAURANT!

Helpful?
Thank AdviserBee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Spanish Tapas”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Walk in the door and you feel transported to Spain. Feeling of welcome from the time you walk in until it is time to leave. True authentic tapas - as good as in Spain. Great variety of foods, wines, and desserts. Most attentive staff and ver helpful. Decor is very authentic. Great energy! You feel alive and also very satisfied.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Felt like I was in Madrid”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Was not sure where to eat as this was our first time in Georgetown. Saw many places but chose Bodega. Perfect choice! The atmosphere, the service, and The Food were all enjoyable. The tapas menu had much to offer and we enjoyed every bite of every selection.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flfama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Spanish Tapas & Lounge also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Bodega Spanish Tapas & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing