We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Washington DC
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
429
173
84
47
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
429
173
84
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle national mall great location potomac river fire pit rooftop pool l'enfant plaza omelette station breakfast was included tidal basin restaurants and bars room key corner room excellent hotel water pressure the hotel is clean yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights for a government panel. Easy check-in, great breakfast, clean room, nice amenities. The breakfast was great, good coffee and pleasant staff. Overall, the stay was very nice and I would definitely stay there again. Great access to restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank NewarkPro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NewarkPro4,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and efficient from start to finish. It is wonderful to hear that you would stay with us again and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Wharf is the newest development area in DC, and has a wealth of very appealing 'foodie'-centric restaurants as well as being adjacent to the historic DC fish market. I was travelling for business and loved being only a 12 minute walk each day from the office where I was working. Walking aside, between buses and Metro stops, the location gives fantastic access to the rest of the city.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Hippiekimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hippiekimmy,

We're happy to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hyatt House. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while on business and are pleased to hear we were well suited for your travels. thank you for your feedback and please consider staying with us anytime your travels bring you back to D.C.

Best,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hyatt House was amazing, Close to the mall and all the museums, also a free shuttle to the mall. And a great free breakfast, not a continental breakfast, but a full blown breakfast, close to all the hot spots and not to mention the views, I will see you all again soon. Thank you for the great stay !

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ron C,

We are the ones who should be thanking you! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write this lovely five-star review. The staff enjoys taking care of our guests and feedback like yours helps them to see that their hard work is being noticed. Thank you for choosing us and please come again soon.

Best,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hyatt House is conveniently located with picturesque surroundings and some great local facilities including a large fresh fish market. The whole of the CBD is within comfortable walking distance, but there is also a local orbiter bus and a metro station nearby. The staff are friendly and efficient, and we enjoy the convenience of in-room kitchen facilities and the complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PeppyKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PeppyKiwi,

Our location has won over many a traveler so I am glad that you found it exceptional as well. Our staff works hard to keep the hotel looking great and running smoothly so our location can really take center stage. We appreciate you staying and recommending our hotel to TripAdvisor readers. Please come see us again soon!

Best,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great location on the Wharf. Easy walking to all the sights and museums. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. I had a great view over the Potomac River from my room. Complimentary breakfast was very agreeable.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PaulSays272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PaulSays272,

I'm glad that our vibrant location and beautiful views from the hotel helped make for a nice trip. All compliments are appreciated but it especially kind of you to recognize the staff who do a great job taking care of all our guests. Should your travels bring you back to the area I hope we are your first choice for lodging.

Best,
Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews