We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location, Great price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #78 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed for one night here. We took a bus from NYC and arrived there 1230pm. From Union Station, we went straight to the National Mall to see the Smithsonian Museums. This was easy to do because we just one overnight bag each, so we had it with us as we went around walking. Our last stop was the white house. From there the hotel was just a block away.

We didn't have problems checking in. The hotel staff even gave us maps and told us what transport to take. We found out about the circulator Bus which took us around Georgetown. From the hotel, Washington monument was about a 10 minute walk. The Farragut West Station is right behind the hotel so we were able to ride the Metro to Union Station for our trip back to NYC.

The downside of our stay:
Breakfast not included.
Bathroom isn't so nice.

If you're on a budget, this is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    380
    142
    54
    41
See reviews for
125
249
122
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Probably everything you need when staying in downtown Washington. Walking distance from the Mall and walking distance to the convention center too. Si basically when attending a big meeting in D.C., this is the place to stay, both for business time and for relax & visit time! No too far to Georgetown as well. Rooms are quite small (at least the room I was staying in) which is surprising in a U.S. hotel (to me looks like more rooms of a downtown hotel in Paris to be frank, which is far from being a compliment here). However, you never stay locked in you hotel room when travelling, do you? Some sleeping issues with the traffic outside, it's better to require rooms in the back I guess. Overall, a nice stay and location is just great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_cicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there for two nights.
Room was small but comfy and clean.
The hotel is conveniently located nearby the White House and the next Metro stop isn't too far away, which makes it the ideal base for sightseeing.
Parking is available in a garage a few blocks away and is 20$/day (discounted Hotel rate, don't forget to let your parking ticket validate at the front desk before leaving).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeR1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay here again, and I have to say, I am liking the place. This is at very convineant location. Few blocks from white house and monument. I will recommend this place for stay. Rooms are slightly smaller and the hotel is normally running full so one has to book in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We. my sister and I, were in Washington DC from July 1st to July 5th, 2014. The people that worked at this hotel were so wonderful. They were fun, helpful, cheerful and best of all, knew what they were doing. We were 2 blocks from the White House so the location was perfect. The hotel had a restaurant attached. The food was good, the prices reasonable but the service could have been better. The hotel was reasonable in price also. All in all, I was so impressed with this hotel that whenever I travel, I will check to see if they have a Club Quarters in that city before booking any hotel room.

Sharon M

Room Tip: They did have free WIFI in the hotel on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although my room was very very tight, it's cleanliness made up for it. Super clean hotel, with a very friendly and accommodating staff. It's walking distance from the White House. My one complaint is the hotel parking is a block and a half away, $20/day, and closes at 11 pm(it's hard battling the traffic, so be sure to get back in time). But that's D.C for ya.. . I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaTisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Club Quarters is an excellent choice for who wants to visit Washington and its touristic points.
It is three blocks far from the National Mall and two or three blocks far from two different metro lines and so you can go everywhere since Washington’s Metro is one of the best of the world!
People in the front desk were very nice! The room was comfortable, although a little bit small. The Guest room is a wonderful place where you can drink a coffee, watch TV, read, and use the computer and know people from other countries.

Room Tip: Next time, I will ask for a room sided at 17th street and at higher floors to have a view of the Nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#47 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,867 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#38 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#63 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-3940
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing