We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #95 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there for two nights.
Room was small but comfy and clean.
The hotel is conveniently located nearby the White House and the next Metro stop isn't too far away, which makes it the ideal base for sightseeing.
Parking is available in a garage a few blocks away and is 20$/day (discounted Hotel rate, don't forget to let your parking ticket validate at the front desk before leaving).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeR1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay here again, and I have to say, I am liking the place. This is at very convineant location. Few blocks from white house and monument. I will recommend this place for stay. Rooms are slightly smaller and the hotel is normally running full so one has to book in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishekca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We. my sister and I, were in Washington DC from July 1st to July 5th, 2014. The people that worked at this hotel were so wonderful. They were fun, helpful, cheerful and best of all, knew what they were doing. We were 2 blocks from the White House so the location was perfect. The hotel had a restaurant attached. The food was good, the prices reasonable but the service could have been better. The hotel was reasonable in price also. All in all, I was so impressed with this hotel that whenever I travel, I will check to see if they have a Club Quarters in that city before booking any hotel room.

Sharon M

Room Tip: They did have free WIFI in the hotel on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although my room was very very tight, it's cleanliness made up for it. Super clean hotel, with a very friendly and accommodating staff. It's walking distance from the White House. My one complaint is the hotel parking is a block and a half away, $20/day, and closes at 11 pm(it's hard battling the traffic, so be sure to get back in time). But that's D.C for ya.. . I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaTisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Club Quarters is an excellent choice for who wants to visit Washington and its touristic points.
It is three blocks far from the National Mall and two or three blocks far from two different metro lines and so you can go everywhere since Washington’s Metro is one of the best of the world!
People in the front desk were very nice! The room was comfortable, although a little bit small. The Guest room is a wonderful place where you can drink a coffee, watch TV, read, and use the computer and know people from other countries.

Room Tip: Next time, I will ask for a room sided at 17th street and at higher floors to have a view of the Nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

hotel is in great location in Washington, walking distance from the white house, clean rooms yet very small. it was pre-booked for me so it was ok. breakfast is good and crowded during peak times in the morning

Room Tip: not recommended except for business trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SallyZohney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My visit started out rough. I arrived by car in D.C. rush hour which totally stupefied me. It took almost an hour to travel ten blocks. My GPS landed me on the opposite side of the street and there is no apron to park in order to check in. I called the hotel and discovered that as a chain all calls go through a center in some other city, so it took some time to get patched thru to the location in order to find out how to unload bags. Probably would not be a problem at any other time. Then I discovered that I had to drive several more blocks to park in a public garage to the tune of $20/day.

But after that, everything was great. The room is small but pretty well appointed. The bed is great, though two more pillows would be nice. No fridge, or microwave, but good coffee machine, not that it matters. There is a "living room" on the 2nd floor with all that, including an espresso machine, sodas, tea, and snacks..all free. One cool thing is the "in room printing" which allows you work off you laptop in your room and export the printing to their business center.
They also provide free bottled water thru dispensers in the hallways.

The water pressure and shower were great which is the best after trudging around D.C. all day.
The t.v. is a big screen with lots of channels and you can see it from the desk if you like to multi task like I am now. There is a full length mirror on the wall and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.

The lobby connects to a privately owned restaurant and bar that has a great happy hour and appetizers with pretty standard pricing. They serve a pretty good hot breakfast buffet, but that isn't such a bargain, running about $15 each.

I don't have a lot of experience with big city hotels and chose it as the most economical in the area I needed to be. Competitors were priced at twice to three times as much so I feared I might regret my frugality, but I am very happy with my choice.

Of course tomorrow, I will have to go find the parking garage and bail out my car and navigate back to block traffic long enough to load my luggage.

Room Tip: If they have interior rooms, it might be worth sacrificing the view to avoid the street noise. Emer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbcinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#30 of 141 in Washington DC
771 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
State Plaza Hotel
State Plaza Hotel
#33 of 141 in Washington DC
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Lombardy
Hotel Lombardy
#32 of 141 in Washington DC
2,213 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Gregory Hotel
The St. Gregory Hotel
#94 of 141 in Washington DC
183 reviews
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC
#63 of 141 in Washington DC
2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-3940
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#72 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $89 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing