We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Nearby Hotels
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$366
$323
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$242
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$296
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
$287
$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$219
$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveler rating
437
513
204
91
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
513
204
91
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite housefarragut west metro stationpurified waterclub livingcafe soleilrooms are smallgreat locationfridge and microwaveliving roomtwo blocksbusiness travelercoffee machinewalking distancebusiness centernational malldowntown dcsight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stay here frequently, although I have negelcted to write a review. I refer to it as the "Club Bachelor Officer Quarters" as it reminds me of USMC BOQs I had at Camp Pendleton. Here's what's great - It is immaculately clean and quiet with a fantastic location. Here's what's a negative - the rooms are SMALL and the bathrooms even smaller (the size of a camp trailer). The gym is a concession that really should not be regarded unless you are the lucky guy who gets THE treadmill. However, I do return because the price is right when you are in town for one night of business and aren't looking for more than a clean room with a good TV to watch the late night shows before you get a good sleep. For that purpose, this property is the best in DC.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Club Quarters for four nights on a short vacation and found it to have some nice amenities.

The PROS:
Great price, good amenities, excellent staff, clean rooms, nice common room area with games, snacks, coffee, and a TV, two blocks from the White House, and right next to a Metro Station.

The CONS:
Horrible restaurant next door - expensive and rude, some street noise (but it was short-lived), no pool, tiny fitness room. Not much near-by for take out food (other than McD's.)

I would recommend this hotel to friends but advise them to book a room away from the street and to stay away from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the street!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Fireant8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Business hotel or also good for older couples, sans children, touring DC due to the location. However, the people are the bright spot for this property. The building itself is of course old, which isn't a problem except the hotel appears to have been last renovated about 10 years ago. There is a smallish bar right off the small lobby, with a medium sized restaurant; I didn't try it but it was normally busy and gets 3.5 stars from Yelp reviews. I stayed in a queen room which had a small kitchenette minus the sink.

Pros: Very friendly/professional staff, Club Living Room & Business Center (free sodas, espresso/capuccino machine, tea, snacks i.e. chex mix, M&Ms, fruit), free in-room WiFi, work desk, pull out love-seat bed, free filtered chilled water & bottles on each floor, fridge and microwave with plates and cutlery in each room. Farragut North Metro Station is right outside the front door. Perhaps the most striking feature was the ample power outlets and even USB charging ports next to the bed and at the desk (should probably reconsider my rating of 3 and give 5 stars just for that alone).

Challenges: Weak in-room WiFi, really outdated furnishings, dusty/musty drapes and carpets, tiny bathrooms, street noise (constant sirens due to the endless motorcades, snow plows when it's snowing, etc.), small gym, no pool or guest laundry (self-use).

If you book in to stay here on business with a member company, or while attending a class at Management Concepts, they will provide breakfast vouchers for their restaurant, Cafe Solei. I admit I never had breakfast there but co-workers who previously attended did so and said it was fine.

Overall the staff was very nice and courteous, and it was an acceptable stay. I would consider it again, although on the next go I will likely try Hampton Inn, AKA White House, or even Mayflower if they have government rates (rare).

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

While the rooms are rather small, this hotel is good value for money. comfortable and clean rooms, pleasant staff and complimentary gym. Complimentary water and internet also give a good impression. Excellent for business traveler or someone who wants quick access to White House or the Mall.
I spent here one night for business and would return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businessfrombxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is reasonably priced and well located. Rooms are small but sufficient for a business traveller who spends little time in the room. Not lots of luxury but all the basics. Clean and comfortable. Room includes microwave and small fridge. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews