We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One great place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
“One great place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very good location it's a short walk to the white house and there are a lot of restaurant around only few mins walking distance. Room was quite confortable and very clean.They offer complimentary water on each floor They provide free wi-fi. The staff was very friendly always smile and polite, Ashebir was very nice and helpful with the luggage and finding the taxi :).

I raccomand it strongly to everybody!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovingaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    394
    144
    57
    41
See reviews for
128
255
130
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiriat Motzkin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed five days in this hotel during a conference. The location is excellent: above the metro exit (Farragut West) and about two blocks from the White House. George Washington University (GWU) is four blocks away, less then ten minutes easy walk, so it was a very good choice to stay. They also have a special price for GWU guests.
My room (302) was spacious and well equipped. it had a comfortable bed, a nice size bathroom and a strong WIFI signal (free service). However, the room was a little bit noisy at night, due to its low floor location.
The real value of this hotel is the guest Club, in which you can have complementary coffee (a real European style and flavor), soft drinks, fruits and other small foods, for breakfast and all day. You can also have unlimited bottles of water, which you fill on each floor. The Club has also two desktop computers and a printer, a large TV and lots of sitting areas, either for rest or work. This is an extra value, absolutely complementary, that you don't usually meet in business hotels of this price range.
The service in this hotel is excellent: the front desk is very helpful and efficient, the staff is always opening doors for you and greeting, the public areas are always attended and cleanly maintained. At checkout day, they were very understanding and left me the room up to my flight, late afternoon, for a small fee.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: The low floors are noisy. Ask for a high floor room, with no street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a month. Great location, very close to business district and very close to all the tourist attractions. A bit noisy during the night but still tolerable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Large Room service menu where you can order food from other restaurants and the hotel staff brings food to your room. Hotel restaurant is ok, not more not less.
Overall, I really enjoyed being in this small but nice hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are small and simple, but have everything you need. Free bottled water is a huge plus and money saver. Bar and restaurant downstairs is OK, but there are lots more to choose from in the area. Everyone that worked at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. If you can get a good rate, go for it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddyR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms have everything you need for a business trip and are very clean. The shower and bathroom were especially nice. My experience was EXCELLENT.

The maidservants who cleaned my room during my stay in the HOTEL did very well their job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed here a few times previously and had a fine stay all previous times. Rooms are nice but small, great location.

This recent stay was awful. I stayed for business and a co-worker and myself were bitten by bed begs. I found 30 bites all over my body the following day. Please stay here cautiously as my experience was less than pleasant.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen R, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C., responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We take all allegations of bedbug infestations very seriously. After being notified of this guest’s concern we promptly had the room inspected by a professional pest control company who reported no bedbugs present in the room. We sincerely regret this incident occurred despite the fact that no problem was detected.

While bedbugs are rare, they can be brought into a hotel on luggage or clothing. In the unlikely event that a guest suspects a problem we have effective procedures in place to address their concerns.

We remain committed to our guest’s satisfaction and encourage anyone with questions or concerns to contact us directly.

K. Fletcher, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. Clean, comfortable rooms, full choice of TV channels, free wifi and an office with desktop PCs and printer. Lounge also offered 24 hour free tea and really nice coffee, with fruit and cereal bars on weekdays. Staff very helpful, storing my bags and even provided a microwave for me to heat a pizza. Good location for walking to the Mall and Union Square. Only negatives: subway exit next door is closed on a weekend, making it a little trickier to find, and a $50 security deposit is required on arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#40 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,909 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#38 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#60 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-3940
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing