We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for tourists as well as business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #77 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great choice for tourists as well as business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. Clean, comfortable rooms, full choice of TV channels, free wifi and an office with desktop PCs and printer. Lounge also offered 24 hour free tea and really nice coffee, with fruit and cereal bars on weekdays. Staff very helpful, storing my bags and even provided a microwave for me to heat a pizza. Good location for walking to the Mall and Union Square. Only negatives: subway exit next door is closed on a weekend, making it a little trickier to find, and a $50 security deposit is required on arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    381
    142
    54
    41
See reviews for
126
249
124
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms have everything you need for a business trip and are very clean. The shower and bathroom were especially nice. My experience was good - but the windows and walls are thin. You can hear everything from your room or the hallway (TV, talking, snoring, etc).

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good location, near to all places and the metro/subway.youcanwalk to everywhere!
Tha service was so good, who atended me was so great, Tseday and Carl. The rooms are tiny but they have a great bathroom and a desk and tv. It's comfortable that'sthe most important.
They have a restaurant where they make meals(breakfast, lunch and dinner) but it is a little expensive, infront of the hotel there is a place where they do a awesome breakfast and tea! And it is more cheaper.
The localitation and the staff are the winning factor.

Room Tip: Try to choose a outside rooms, because the inside it is so sad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overall a very good hotel. Staff was good. I received a lot of help from Kuiana, Nicholas and Marylin. I was especially grateful as I was traveling with my 5-month old daughter. They were very attentive and patient. The hotel's amenities were good. Small rooms and each does to have its own microwave and fridge. You just get lucky if you have one. The club living room was great. Plenty of good coffee, snacks and sodas. Good place to stretch out if you don't want to go outside.

Room Tip: No pool if that's what you are looking for. If you need a microwave and fridge, ask well in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
272 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on a recent business trip. The rooms are tiny, really. That being said, I suppose all you really need is a bed, desk, tv and bathroom. There is no refrigerator or couch. To make up for this, there is a "community" room for with couches, a t.v. and free refreshments. The location is very good, about 2 blocks northwest of the White House. It is literally on top of the subway station. There is a fitness center two blocks away (the hotel "fitness center" is a tiny anecdote in the basement). I found the staff to be helpful though perhaps just a tad unpolished. (They said I could come downstairs and pick up the shaving cream I requested, rather than bringing it to my room). The bar is a joke with a single small television. The room noise is significant, with every laugh and sneeze of my neighbors easily audible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFamilyofFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location of this hotel is the winning factor. Two blocks from the White house, brilliant. Yes the rooms are small and so is the bed for two! Great club lounge. Good for a short stay! It was a bit noisy from the street in the early hours. Clean and comfortable if a bit compact.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mossyKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Drove to DC. And supposed to stay at Club Quarters but when I got there at.rush hour there was no place to park and no valet. Went to dinner with colleagues and returned to find all local parking cloaed. When I called the hotel the staff couldn't give accurate.directions to a parking garage a few blocks away. When I did find it, and walked back.to the hotel, they told.me the hotel.was overbooked and that I was rebooked across town. I understand things happen but why wait to tell me after I paled and walked back versus meeting me out in front of the hotel when ibparked there waiting for directions to the parking lot. Directions to the new hotel don't include information that it is set back from the street and hard to find so another 20 minutes wasted driving around the block several times until I found the new hotel... Guess what, no parking. Have to drive to a parking garage sown the road and.walk back... Also not on the driving directions.... Save the hassel, spend a few more dollars and stay at a decent hotel with staff that is better suited to the job!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tjpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#45 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,869 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#38 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#63 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-3940
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing