We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Safe Area, Clean Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #97 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I had our first trip to DC 7/2/13-7/7/13 and stayed at Club Quarters DC...I was a little worried because the price was so good compared to other hotels in the area but to my surprise, it was the perfect place for us. The rooms are smaller than other hotels we have stayed in & the bathrooms are "cruise ship size" but they were exactly what was promised. Clean with all amenities needed (blow dryer, iron, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, etc). They even offer complimentary water on each floor & snacks, coffee, etc. on the 2nd floor during the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part for us was LOCATION. We did not rent a car & were able to walk to many places very easily. (2 blocks from the Whitehouse) Plus there is a metro stop at the hotel, the open top tour bus stops across the street & taxis are very accessible if needed. There are several cafes within a block and a 24 hour 7 Eleven across the street. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone taking a trip to DC to see DC. It is not for pampering but a good clean location for a good nights sleep in a safe area.

Room Tip: We had a room facing Farragut Square which was nice to open the windows and see the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good things about this hotel:
1. Great location. Subway is right next to the hotel. no extra walking is needed. Extremely convenient. A lot of great restaurants are around. We went to Founding Farmers, which is only 10 mins walking distance. Noodles & Company is only one block away. CVS is near too. Anyways, great location!
2. Nice staffs. Very friendly. give us suggestions of how to take the subway and everything. Always smile.
3. Great price, of course.

Bad things about this hotel:
1. It was really noisy at night, because of quite a few emergency cars passing by. Maybe it was because of the national holiday. I don't blame too much, since it is not their fault. It should happen to all the hotels in the downtown area. If you go during the normal time, you may not meet this problem. :)
2. The satellite TV refuse to work sometimes, saying no signals.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends because of this great location and nice service.

Room Tip: If there is a room not facing the main road, I would recommend that room! My room was facing the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

All hotel staff friendly and helpful, and amenities were great. Able to use business centre when needed. Next to metro stop which made it extremely easy to get around the city. Within walking distance to White House. Enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADT31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is comfortable, reasonably priced, and situated in a fabulous location just blocks from the White House. Snacks are offered during the week, but not on the weekends, when the price is adjusted accordingly. Staff is exceedingly helpful and even offered me a "loaner" umbrella when I needed it. Rooms are small, as described, but completely adequate. I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location as it is just 5 mins walk from the white house and within 5 mins walk to 2 major metro route. Although the room is small, you will found it cozy and comfortable. Ice water and plastic bottles are free and unlimited. Although the gym room is small but will be satifying for daily exercise. Hotel restaurant serve good food although a little bit pricy when compare with the surrounding. Overall highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FifiOctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is VERY conveniently located - it is a short walk to the White House and all the major monuments. It is also literally on top of the Metro station (although that entrance is closed on weekends). The staff were super friendly and helpful.

It took me a bit by surprise at first, since at first glance, it doesn't look like your typical hotel. There isn't a huge lobby, and the rooms are very small. There wasn't an ironing board inside, but that's because there's one you can grab in the hallway. That being said, they have all the amenities you need and the living room with the business centre was super handy.

It's definitely good value for money! But if you're driving, parking can be tricky (the lot closes at midnight and it's a few large blocks away).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileyfacegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, very close to the White House. Modest lobby, but helpful staff. Rooms are basic, but perfectly OK, and they seem quiet. Complimentary refreshments and snacks on the second floor. Overall, recommended for people that mainly need a place to sleep, but go out for meals and entertainment.

Thank vgnils
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
2,389 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Lombardy
Hotel Lombardy
#33 of 141 in Washington DC
2,239 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#52 of 141 in Washington DC
787 reviews
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#98 of 141 in Washington DC
3,261 reviews
Dupont Circle
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarter...
#114 of 141 in Washington DC
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-3940
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#72 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $120 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing