We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, central, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A no nonsense business hotel. Rooms small but pretty perfectly formed. Clean, good bathroom, wifi works well. I stayed on the 8th and 9th floors facing Farragut Park - peaceful, good for sleeping. Breakfast in the ground floor cafe was buffet only and expensive - so opted for the free fruit, cereal bars, and tea and coffee machine in the 2nd floor club room. Club Quarters is actually cheaper than my employer's marker hotels, so good value too. Very close to Whitehouse and world bank.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible and face the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalfGlassFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    371
    141
    51
    39
See reviews for
114
241
120
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A delegation of 15 persons and I (Interpreter) spent about a week at the end of February 2013 at the Club Quarters Hotel in DC. The group had many needs, a language barrier as well as loud noise coming fron a night club across the street. Mr. Rony Najem (front Desk), Karl, and others kindly dealt with our guests and addressed all issues moving guests rooms, giving directions, supplying needed items in rooms (electric converters etc...). Hats off for the team of staff.

Nabil Tohme

Room Tip: Away from the square due to the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muskogee ok
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My 4th stay, the location is great for Metro. Lots of reasonable places to eat. The Club Living Room is a great place to relax with friends. The front desk staff is number 1. Tell Kiuana and Lonnie I said hello. They are the best.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the 4th Club Quarters location we have used having previously stayed in London, Chicago and Boston. We like the smaller size and no fuss nature of these "hotels". This particular location is excellent with access from the airport via the Metro literally yards from the front entrance. We booked the Superior room and ended up on the 2nd floor where the Club Room is located with coffee machine, computers etc. There is currently construction work that according to the letter in our room is scheduled to last for a couple of months. This meant workers were walking in front of our windows during the day, but this did not impact us as we were out exploring DC. The room was a little cold and increasing the temp of the a/c seemed to have the opposite effect with cold air blasting out.

As with previous locations, the rooms were clean and housekeeping was efficient. Overall Club Quarters contributed to a very enjoyable first trip to Washington DC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
436 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You can't beat the central location on too of Farragut west metro. This is a great hotel for business with free Internet access and a good club room with computer, printer and seats and table. That's good if you need a bit of space to work or meet with colleagues or clients. Rooms are functional but not overly large. My room had a bit of white noise from the traffic but it wasn't too much of a nuisance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Farragut sq have great view but also traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My brother lives in DC and I'd still pay (and have) to stay here. We do the Cherry Blossom Race every April and stay here because it's way more comfortable, affordable, and perfectly located for the start line and all the area essentials (national landmarks, free museums, good restos, Metro, post-race pub). I haven't even reviewed it for 5 years because I don't want anyone to find out about it! I love having a glass of wine in the hotel bar, the room is comfy and quiet, and love the business center for checking itineraries and email/printing out tickets. The staff is always helpful and will hold your luggage until it's time to go--great if you had an early morning race and need to fuel up after checkout before hitting the train or airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was my first stay at a Club Quarters. Being right next to the Farragut West metro stop, as was the central downtown location made for very convenient for getting around DC.

There is no hotel restaurant, but the bar/restaurant next door has a door onto the reception/foyer and has very friendly staff.

There is an exercise in the basement. This is also where the ice machine is located, so no issue with ice machine noise with any of the rooms. However, the street noise is considerable for any of the rooms bordering on 17th or EYE/I Street. Suggest you pack ear plugs.

I scheduled a room with efficiency kitchen. BETWARE: this means only a microwave and refrig with many of the rooms. I complained and was given a room with a cooktop. The rooms have been renovated with the popular "spa styling" that seems to be prevalent with so many hotel styling today. Not bad.

Other than not earning any hotel loyalty points, this hotel is an okay choice for business trips to DC.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yrlesru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#39 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#37 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#67 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,454 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#6 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing