We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Ranked #96 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving long weekend and were very happy with the value we got for our money.

The hotel has a great location and is located across some nice cafes and has a nice restaurant downstairs as well as nearby.

Wifi is included in the price of the rooms, which should be standard by now, and there is a water cooler in the hallway and you can fill up with their provided bottles.

On our first morning we heard quite loud construction beside our room and the front desk guys gladly moved us to the other side of the hotel and they upgraded us to the suite for free.

The only issue is that we showed up after 6pm and all the parking lots in Washington were closed for the night. We ended up parking on the side of the road for free for the rest of the night and then having to move the car at 7am the next morning.

Other than that, everything was great and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Picked up this bargain on Priceline. If you're looking for the big hotel experience look somewhere else. However, if you want a clean room, modern bathroom, HDTV, a reasonable price restaurant, a lounge offering coffee, espresso and cappuccino this is the place. The rooms are small, about 300 square feet, a suite is only $25 extra per night.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the street
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at the Club Quarters in Houston back in September I had such a great experience that I was very happy to know they have a location in DC! They even gave me a repeat guest discount as I was leaving Houston to use for my DC stay.

This hotel location is excellent, the White House is only a block away and if you need to travel father out there are a couple of Metro stations near by and taxis are very easy to hail outside the hotel.

Our stay was pleasant, the bed was comfy (note at night we could heard the metro since the station is so close to the hotel but it didn't disrupt our sleep) and we enjoy the computer room, we print our boarding passes and some other tickets we needed for free, the free cappuccino was also a plus.

There is a restaurant downstairs with a very good breakfast selection

Room Tip: rooms are small but clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohuggeidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Showed up at 11pm and was told they had no room for me because somebody extended their stay. The room had been paid for by the company I work for and the reservation was made almost 8 weeks prior. There were no other hotels in area to stay. This place sucks. Then when I called the next morning to complain the gentleman who said he could help after I told him I wanted a manager said he couldn't help me. He then hung up me. Classy place. Awful service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank JLK445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A friend and I took a long awaited trip to DC and booked 4 nights at Club Quarters. The price was reasonable, beds were comfy, pillows puffy, the room was clean but spartan and we loved access to the communal computer/living room. We enjoyed free snacks there on Thursday - unfortunately they stop the snacks Friday thru Sunday, but do have a fabulous latte, cappucino, espresso machine that is free as well as free filtered water on each floor. You just fill your own from the plastic bottles available.
There's also a restaurant attached to the hotel that's convenient. There's no concierge, but Rany at the front desk was MOST helpful in getting us whatever we needed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I think I inhaled a pack of cigarettes or more of second hand smoke during my stay (inside my room). For anyone who detests cigarette smoke, be very careful to be sure that you don't get stuck unknowingly on a smoking floor. I didn't know hotels had smoking floors anymore, and I ended up getting a room on a smoking floor without anyone telling me. I didn't realize it until after it was too late, though the stale stinky odor of a smoking room should have triggered me to ask earlier. At night, I could have sworn somebody was blowing smoke straight into my room for hours on end, that is how bad it was. Ruined my night of sleep and even affected my clothing.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
5  Thank Kregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Convenient to all central DC attractions. Very accomodating and even provide a few perks like free bottled water. A little noisy do to the park across the street and it's proximity to city center. But very comfy and convenient to metro. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#31 of 142 in Washington DC
752 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#55 of 142 in Washington DC
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#52 of 142 in Washington DC
499 reviews
Upper Northwest
W Washington D.C.
W Washington D.C.
#56 of 142 in Washington DC
2,289 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#23 of 142 in Washington DC
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-3940
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#72 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#79 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $120 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing