We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Very convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Ranked #70 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a family of 4 and were very happy with the Fairfield Inn. Location great for walking to attractions and restaurants. Breakfast each morning was good (free). Staff very friendly and attentive. Right by Verizon Center and subway. We walked to White House, Capitol, and Smithsonian Museums easily. We loved that the Irish Channel restaurant was attached - great food, happy hour, and fun music.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrealea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasfc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Andrealea,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC Convention Center. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel, amenities and staff provided a great stay.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is our Nation's Capital. I will share your positive comments about the team.

Please do join us on your next trip and continue to recommend us!

I am happy to help you personally with your next reservations. Feel free to reach out to me directly.

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 832 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located in Chinatown, H Street & 5th Ave.. We could walk to anysight or catch city transit. There were other ethnic foods just a block away...but no breakfast could ccompare to the "free" breakfast at the the Fairfield. The staff was readily available and the common areas were kept clean.

Room Tip: Air conditioner hummed us to sleep....and children on the floor above were a little noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faithminded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasfc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Faithminded,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC Convention Center. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in vibrant Chinatown.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, our staff was attentive and we provided a clean hotel for you to relax and enjoy.

Our goal is to be your first choice when you visit our Nation's Capital again!

I am happy to help you personally with your next reservations. Feel free to reach out to me directly.

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

awesome customer service!!!! friendly and helpful staff. awesome free breakfast. nice upgraded room space. comfy bed.
close to everything you need to be!!! defenitely 2 thumbs up will recommend to friends and family :)))

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ctizzle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasfc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear ctizzle88,

Thanks for staying at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC Convention Center.

We love receiving such great testimony from our valued guests. Our team strives to deliver exceptional service and create memorable experiences. It is such a privilege to be able to share such great feedback with our entire team.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

We hope to be able to host you on your next visit to our Nation's Capital.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Sincerely,

Ryan Urgo
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed one night with family to visit monuments and museums. Location was in China town and about two blocks to Metro red line. Neighborhood seemed safe enough with lots of people walking around. But there are definitely cleaner, more appealing areas of DC. Given a room next to electrical closet which cut into a third of our room size. Room was way too small for our family of four. Didn't complain since room was only $100, plus $33 for parking. Also lobby where breakfast is served does not have enough seating. Staff and valet were polite and place was clean.
But I would opt to pay the extra $$ to stay at a hotel in a better area with larger rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovecapemayNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasfc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear lovecapemayNewJersey,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC Convention Center. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we strive to ensure that all of our guests receive the experience and service they deserve.

I will share your thoughts and comments with the staff to help us to continue to improve our hotel and service.

We hope that you will consider us the next time you are visiting our Nation's Capital.

Please reach out to me directly if I can be of service for your next visit.


Sincerely,

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a nice hotel very close to the Verizon Center. It is located just inside Chinatown.. It was a clean hotel with an overall breakfast in the morning.. It is located a couple blocks from the Metro station. We got there early and asked for an early check in.. The first desk attendant quickly checked us in and then we hit the streets for some fun before dinner at Rasika (great Indian cuisine) just a few blocks away.. Once ready for the concert, It is only a few blocks walk.. The hotel was definitely a good one to stay if back in DC.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor for better sleep. There is a church bell that rings but they turn i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pjtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasfc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Pjtime,

Thank you so much for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC Convention Center.

We love being so close to the Verizon Center, DC's top attractions and so many wonderful restaurants in our Nation's Capital. Rasika is one of our favorite restaurant's in the city as well and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience there.

I hope we are able to host you on your next visit to DC.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any reservation needs.

Regards,

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good breakfast . Friendly staff . Worthy . The hotel is always clean and customer service is always awesome.The rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area and included the "continental breakfast" buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThuTang-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasfc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear ThuTang-White,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC Downtown. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel, amenities and staff provided a great stay.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Capital City. I will share your positive comments about the team.

Please do join us on your next trip and continue to recommend us!

I am happy to help you personally with your next reservations. Feel free to reach out to me directly.

Best Regards,

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this Fairfield Inn. We chose it for its location near the Fringe Festival venues. The hotel is located less than two blocks from the Chinatown metro station (Red Line.) If you come out on the Chinatown side of the station it's less than a five minute walk.

The room was comfortable and clean. We were up on the sixth floor but there was still some street noise (an unavoidable consequence of being in the city!) The complimentary wi-fi worked well. Security is good - room keys are needed to use the elevators and to get in the main doors after 10 pm.

The rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area and included the "continental breakfast" buffet. The breakfast includes hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage and hard-boiled eggs in addition to pastries, baked goods and waffles, so it's very substantial. It was also crowded on the weekend, so I recommend getting down there early. Hotel staff did a good job of replenishing the food and cleaning up the area.

If you don't want to take the Metro, there are lots of sites within walking distance. We had a really nice walk past Union Station to the Library of Congress and the Capital building.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MWeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasfc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear MWeasley,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC Downtown for your visit to the Fringe Festival. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel, amenities and staff provided a great stay.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is Washington, DC and Chinatown. I will share your positive comments about the team.

Please do join us on your next trip and continue to recommend us!

I am happy to help you personally with your next reservations. Feel free to reach out to me directly.

Best Regards,

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Pod DC Hotel
Pod DC Hotel
#57 of 142 in Washington DC
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#38 of 142 in Washington DC
465 reviews
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#90 of 142 in Washington DC
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown

Address: 500 H St NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2620 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Washington DC Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#66 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#82 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $129 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown is a newly renovated Chinatown DC hotel that offers comfort and convenience for the busy business and leisure traveler. We provide quality accommodations and value our guests who are visiting our National’s Capital for work or pleasure. As the only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in the Washington DC city center, our hotel features a custom design package with upgraded services and amenities designed specifically with the business traveler in mind. We offer the following services and amenities: 198 elegant and functional guest rooms offering plush bedding, LCD flat screen TVs with premium channels, spacious work desk with plug-in-panel, and complimentary Wi-Fi & hard wired internet access • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast • 24-hour access fitness room and business center • The Irish Channel, on-site restaurant open for lunch and dinner, and offering room service from 11am-11pm • Concierge service • Valet parking • Same-day dry cleaning service. Located in the bustling Chinatown neighborhood and in proximity to: Gallery Place/Chinatown metro (2 blocks) • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (6 blocks) • Verizon Center (2 blocks) • U.S. Capitol (1 mile) • Union Station (1 mile) • Government & association offices nearby • Airports: Reagan National (DCA) - 6.5 miles, Dulles Int'l (IAD) - 25 miles, Baltimore/Washington (BWI) - 35 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, Dc / Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Fairfield Inn And Suites Washington, Dc / Downtown
Red Roof Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing