We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$432
$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$455
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$444
$399
The Watergate
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$299
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$402
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$286
$265
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
$227
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
329
384
112
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
384
112
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsverizon centerfree breakfastirish channelchinatown locationgreat locationh streetvalet parkingnational mallyogurtfew blocksbreakfast staffmetro stationthe breakfast areawithin walking distanceroom keystreet noisewhite house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 855 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights on february 2012. The staff was very friendly and the room was ok! The room was very clean and the breakfast was good. There was no safe box at our room.
A confortale hotel to stay with good location. 1 minute from Verizon center. Nice restaurants and stores near by. Free internet!! Beautiful view of an old church.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights over presidents day weekend. Hotel is very clean, rooms nicely decorated. The room was typical in size although we were told it was an upgraded room and larger than most, king bed and sleep sofa. I do recommend requesting a higher floor as the noise from the street can be a bit loud, In fact when we checked in the desk clerk made the suggestion. Location was great, easy access to the metro just 1 block up. My only complaint was the breakfast set up. Very small area for the amount of people in the hotel. Imagine aprox50 people in a 12x12 room trying to get breakfast, then try to find a place to sit. Just doesn't work never mind the people picking food up with there hands then putting it back, coughing and sneezing on the food too.....well you get the picture. All and all the hotel is great just skip the breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jkneern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed here on a recent February weekend. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room with two queen beds was a little small with a rinky dink little closet that would hardly hold my clothes, but besides that it was very clean, quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. I had two very good nights sleep. The included continental breakfast had a lot to offer including make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals and microwaveable egg sandwiches. Parking in DC can be pain, and the hotel has a valet service which was full when I arrived, but there's a well-lit, safe 24-hour self park garage right around the corner which was actually cheaper than the hotel valet. If the weather's nice you could walk to the main attractions on the National Mall, otherwise taxis are everywhere. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpslas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great experience. Loved the location, so many sites, restaurants, and stores within walking distance. Also the verizon center is right around the corner and we were there to watch a hockey game. Our room was small the our view was an alley way but the room itslef was clean and very modern. I loved thow te hotel has been decorated. Breakfast is cleaned up and put away promptly at 10am so we missed it both mornings:( Other than missing out on the free breakfast we were very happy at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spinnerrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Room was newly remodeled, quiet. Breakfast was great.

Neighborhood on east side of Verison was sketchy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_b_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews