We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food”
Review of Laredo

Laredo
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,092 of 3,367 Restaurants in Washington DC
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The margaritas are delicious. The food tastes so fresh. I usually get the chimichanga and the chips and salsa are divine.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2017

After helping move our son to DC, a pitcher of margaritas seemed in order, so we visited Laredo for dinner. Overall we had a very good experience.

The house margaritas were good, but the Ceviche Mixto was absolutely awesome!! I find that too many restaurants go too heavy on the lemon juice, rendering the ceviche too acidic for most palates. That was not the case here. The ceviche was a perfect blend, and the variety of seafood made it extra special. It is large, too - plenty for three of us!

My wife had the seafood fajitas, and she thought they were good. My son had the paella and enjoyed it as well. I had the pork tamales and wish I had ordered something else (live and learn!). The tamales were easily 80% corn masa with very little pork and sauce. It made for a pretty bland portion of the meal.

Our server was delightful and attentive. When we come back to DC for a visit, we will most definitely return!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hsbvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

A great place in Cleveland Park. Love the decor and the friendly staff. I really need to remember to go more!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank fitzstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed everything from the pitcher of Margaritas to the tapas on happy hour. Empanadas and garnachas were delicious. Within walking distance from the smithsonian zoo and smack dap in the middle of a nice strip of shops and restaurants to visit. Not so much Tex mex, but more so traditional Mexican cuisine. Will be back!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank scottpevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The service was beyond excellent. They were very friendly. It is a nice cozy restaurant. My friend and I went there to celebrate her birthday. The food was out of this world! Even the onion/zucchini topping was delicious! Traveling almost two hours to this restaurant was worth the drive. My friend and I both are not a fans of flan. They gave one to her for her birthday. Even the flan was delicious! Delicious!!!!

The restaurant is in NW Washington DC. There is street metered parking in this area. There is a ramp to enter the restaurant. There is dining inside and outside. Smoking is allowed outside.

While it is wheelchair accessible, the restroom is upstairs. Where there were additional seating.

I will definitely return here.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank survivorlookinforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laredo also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.