We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites New York Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites New York Avenue
Ranked #128 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Rooms were lovely, staff very helpful and friendly. It was similar to a Quality Inn & Suites that I stayed at in Chicago, so it was great to expect the same high quality and get it. The beds are the best part, multiple pillows which are a huge bonus from me.

Only downside is the shuttle - compared to my hotel stay in Chicago this one only ran for a few hours each day and the hotel is a fair distance from Union Station so it is a little tricky getting into town if you're not up early each morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dyewat808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    60
    36
    38
    70
See reviews for
64
47
30
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Came here back in April to see a show at echostage and figured I would stay again now for another show. This time were staying for 2 nights and it's been a great stay. Staff is helpful and friendly and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel has good clean big rooms.It is close to Union station with complimentary shuttle to it though the return shuttle to the hotel was not that reliable. Not walking distance from metro. The staff especially Mr Raj was very courteous and helpful. The hotel offers free wifi which was reliable. The morning breakfast options could have been better. Overall the stay was comfortable which goes with its name!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShashiKumarV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I was really worried after reading the reviews for this hotel. My husband and I stayed here the day after veterans day. We wanted a hotel not too far from union station. The hotel is about 15mins drive from union Station, the hotel does a courtesy bus or a taxi will cost around $15. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful check-in/out was a breeze. The breakfast was basic, but it's free so why complain!!! The rooms were clean and comfortable.Okay, they're not 5 star standard but this hotel doesn't claim to be 5 star it's a 2 star. If you want something closer to the mall, pay the money!!! IF you don't like the location go elsewhere. If your on a budget, looking for a hotel not too far from union station, with great staff this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank little187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
The rooms are clean, big enough and have a great view. and the staff there are so kind and helpful.
It has a wonderful breakfast meal served every morning. And everyday there is a shuttle that leave the hotel to union station.
Everything there was so organized and well prepared.
And the most striking thing is the prize per night stay. It's extraordinary amazing.
I strongly recommend for everyone to stay in this hotel to save money and to get better service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place is HORRIBLE. The staff is uncaring, rude, egotistical and all around terrible. First off my gf at the time forgot her ID so I had to pay for the room. 283.23 for 2 nights. When I checked out the manager on duty informed me that I had even been charged for HIDDEN FEES. Taxes alone was $40 and parking was another 24. Anyway to make commission. I paid way to much for what little I was given. Also the free breakfast sucked for what I paid

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesieC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel itself is quite reasonable, although no evening meals served. It's in a run-down area and next to the railway. The lady driving the shuttle is very nice and helpful, but the reception staff leave a little to be desired.
Beware of being charged twice for your stay, as I was. It took me three months to finally get most of the refund I was due, and I'm still out of pocket, and they do not care one bit. It was their mistake totally, yet they're not interested in making good or ensuring the customer is satisfied. I'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington DC
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#116 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#52 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#108 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#42 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites New York Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites New York Avenue

Property: Quality Inn & Suites New York Avenue
Address: 1600 New York Ave NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-1726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites New York Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites New York Avenue welcomes you to Washington DC home of our Nation’s many magnificent museums, attractions, and rich history.The Comfort Inn & Suites New York Avenue is a great start to your trip.The hotel features complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour hot beverage bar, 24 hour fitness center and business center, free wireless internet access. We offer room types to fit any traveler’s need. We have double queen rooms, deluxe king size rooms with pull out sleeper sofas, double queen suites with a separate living area and king size suites with a separate living area. When you want to spoil yourself or just relax after a long day of touring, we offer Jacuzzi suites with a roman style Jacuzzi tub and separate sitting area. All rooms are furnished with in-room safe, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, 32” Plasma TV and lounge chair, work desk and executive chair. Control your own comfort in your room with individually controlled HVAC unit. Start your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with its abundant selection of hot and cold breakfast items to include our eggs, sausage, and fresh hot waffles. Take our complimentary shuttle service to the Union Station where you can do a little shopping, a little eating and take off on one of the city tours that start from the Union Station. If you want to take your time and plan out your own sightseeing tour, you can also conveniently hop onto the Metro to take you anywhere in Washington, DC to tour your favorite sights in the Nation’s Capital.After a fun filled day, kick back and relax in your spacious clean room with all the comfort of home. While visiting Washington DC may we suggest some of DC must see and do…See the magnificent jewels, dinosaurs and mammals on display at the National Museum of Natural History, the airplanes and interactive flight simulators at the National Air and Space Museum, and the stories, arts and crafts at the National Museum of the American Indian. Art lovers won't want to miss a visit to the National Gallery of Art, while the National Archives is a must for any American history buff. Tour the Capitol Hill neighborhood and explore the U.S. Capitol, Library of Congress and Supreme Court. The neighborhood is also home to Union Station and the Folger Shakespeare Library, which houses the largest collection of Shakespeare memorabilia outside of England. Go undercover at the International Spy Museum, where you can crack codes, take on covers and even let your group take on its own covert operation. Or, stop by the National Portrait Gallery and Smithsonian American Art Museum, the newest addition to the Smithsonian system.Ride to the top of the Washington Monument (tickets required) or the Old Post Office Pavilion for a panoramic view of the city. Animal lovers may also wish to pay a visit to the National Zoo, home to giant pandas, cheetahs, tigers and other exotic species.Discover DC's theatre scene. The Kennedy Center's Millennium Stage offers free performances at 6:30 pm nightly. Other theatres, such as the Shakespeare Theatre Company, Arena Stage, Warner Theatre, National Theatre, regularly present familiar classics. For something a bit more contemporary, catch a show at Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company or Studio Theatre.Sports fans can watch the Washington Nationals, Washington Wizards, Washington Mystics, Washington Capitals or DC United in action.If you are looking for nightlife, head to U Street for live jazz music or Adams Morgan to experience DC's eclectic, international scene.If you love nature, take stroll at the National Arboretum just two three lights from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites New York Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Union Station
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Union Station Hotel Washington Dc
Comfort Inn Washington Dc
President Inn Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing