We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimpton George Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
170
290
124
33
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
290
124
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsau bon painunion stationmetro stopcourtyard by marriottthe metro red linestarbucks coffeeindoor poolvalet stafflight sleeperconvenient locationcorner roommini fridgefew blockswhite housenomaneighborhoodfirearms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 648 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I just got back from a four day stay at the Courtyard by Marriott\US Capitol. At first I was worried after reading some reviews, but this place was awesome! Everyone was very friendly. The room were clean. The bed (especially the pillows) were extremely comfortable. This hotel is just a few feet from DC Metro. By all means use the Metro to get around DC. The Metro runs behind the hotel, our room overlooked the tracks, but you do not hear or feel the train go by! I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for the positive review! I am very happy that the hotel and staff meet your exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to your next visit with us when you travel to Washington DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights as a family vacation. We found that it met our needs for a place to sleep and keep our things but found the location hard to get to.

Pros: It is located right next to a metro light rail station that services everything in DC. Was very easy to get around once you're there. Rooms were very nice. Comfortable beds. Nice choices for eating options in and around the hotel.

Cons: They have check-in on the 2nd floor which means having to lug all of your luggage with you. Not sure if this is because of the security built in because of the neighborhood it's in or because of the space they have. Staff was kind of indifferent to us. Not really welcomed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dabessers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your experience. I sincerely apologize that the team did not exceed your expectations. The leadership team is continues to work to improve the guest experience. I am happy you enjoyed the close proximity to the metro. – Chris Zanzano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Never being to DC before the hotel staff was very helpful.

Pros: right next to the metro. Room key to get to floors above 2nd & in front after 10. Pool. Valet parking(secure under). Resturants in walking distance. Comfy bed
Cons: not a great view. Construction. Limited parking. $33 for valet over night. Not in walking distance to DC attractions. Small, but works.

**beware of construction on the roads (but could not hear it in the room)
**get all day pass for metro. Ask the guards they will help you!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the close proximity to the metro. The NoMa neighborhood around the hotel continues to be one of the fastest growing areas in DC and we are very excited for new stores and restaurants that are coming into the area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! – Chris Zanzano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a great experience at the Courtyard Marriott Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol. The rooms were large, clean and nicely appointed. Similarly, the staff was professional and very accommodating. There are computers and printers available for travelers who need to print out boarding passes, etc. Next to the hotel is a 7-11, which is nice if you want to buy a few snacks for the room at night or to grab a quick breakfast on-the-go in the morning. The parking was expensive ($33 a night for valet parking), but the cars were kept in a nice secure area and the parking staff was efficient and responsive to our needs. The price for our room was well-below a lot of the other DC hotels and we were very happy with our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in DC! – Chris Zanzano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to attend a show at the Convention Center. It was a vey nice hotel, clean and a great staff. My room was comfortable and really nicely decorated. The desk was good sized and made it a great work area. The bar area was large with nice lounge areas with plenty of televisions. The food menu had lots of choices and the food was well portioned. Two of us ate there both nights with no complaints. There is a lot of construction around the area so be prepared for some detours if diving. The weather was nice so we walked to the convention center which took about 30 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the Bistro Bar. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in DC for a convention. – Chris Zanzano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews