We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
$180
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$280
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$170
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$130
$113
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Capitol Hill
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
174
165
79
29
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
165
79
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmarble floorsconvention centerliving roomcontinental breakfastmultiple shower headscook topone bedroom apartmentmt vernonfold out couchthe penthouseconstruction noisewithin walking distancemetro stopmarriott marquisfrosted glassbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 476 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel on trip advisor as I discovered last minute that I would need an overnight stay for a teen convention Labor Day weekend since the host hotel was full. The cost was reasonable given the location and the luxury of the room. The hotel entrance is understated and can be missed due to the neighboring construction. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. The only complaint would be that the parking lot is extremely small and the spaces can be tight and at $40+ per day (due to tax) it's roughy to know that your car could be dinged due to others trying to fit into a parking spot. The rooms are quite but you can definitely hear the noises from the other rooms but only as you walk thru the hall. The fridge and full kitchen with stove, oven, dishwasher and microwave made this a great suite for me and 3 teen girls. The bedroom is private and the pullout sofa bed is roomy and comfortable too. The hotel felt safe and was within walking distance to the convention center, Chinatown, monuments and no more than 15-20 minutes drive to other areas of interest including pentagon city mall in VA.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank JacksonFamily224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Recently renovated and clean with separate bedroom and kitchen in a nice boutique style hotel, and for much better price than the nearby high end hotel where the conference I attended was held. Very comfy bed and great shower. Walking distance to conveniences and tourist attractions. The only reason I rate a 3 verses a 4 is because part of the surrounding area was being majorly renovated. Not a big deal for a professional on business, or maybe a couple, but not sure if stay here with my kids until the area is a bit better. If you take the metro from Regan get off at Gallery Pl and walk the extra block verses getting off at Mt Vernon (it's a bit scary).

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank nschreck96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We booked the Eldon because we where going to a convention and with the size of the suites, for the prices, it was the best in the convention center radius. Before staying I was nervous after reading a few negative reviews, but DO NOT LISTEN to the negative reviews like we where worried, its a GREAT place and you will LOVE your stay.

I do not understand why people complained about construction... We stayed for 3 nights, and not any of the mornings we where bothered by any construction. There was a slight beeping of the machines when they back up, but it wasn't loud, in fact, the cars blaring their horns in the city streets in the morning rush hour where more of a bother than the "construction" next to the hotel.

A awsome traveler tip, especially if you are going into the convention center, save your money on expensive convention center food/drinks, there is a CVS literally right behind the hotel. Come out of the main doors, turn right, and its right around the corner not even a 3 minute walk! Stock up your room and backpacks with cheap snacks/food!


Upon checking in, we noticed that the "lobby" is tiny. There isn't really a lobby... more like a front desk area, which is fine, it isn't your Marriot name branded hotel, its a small owned hotel. There is ONE elevator for all of the 8 floors, but even with their entire hotel booked solid due to the large convention taking place in the city, we never had issues with the solo elevator.

Our room was beautiful, clean, and they had the AC down very low so when we checked in, our room was nice and cool for us. Loved how LARGE the suite was, you have a decent sized living room, full kitchen including full sized fridge, oven, large eating marble table area. I liked that they had a roll of paper towels on by the sink and dish soap for you. The kitchen was also fully filled even down to oven mits- yay for re heating room pizza!

The bedroom was beautiful, large double door closet, bed was comfty. The bathroom was like a spa! Large, and a beautiful Asian sink that was beautiful. The shower was amazing. Stone floor walk in spa shower with 3 features! A regular head above shower, a portable pull out spray shower head and back massagers - which came in handy after long days of walking! Loved the shower. The hot water never ran out- it felt like a spa experience each time!

The AC in the room worked great. We set it at 68 degrees all weekend, and it kept the room very cool - even at nights, it got a little TOO cool. I read reviews about guests complaining about the AC, they must of had a fluke or bad room, because our suite was nice and chilly the entire weekend!

My only complaint about the ENTIRE visit, and its more of a fair warning to future light sleepers- the room doors are frosted glass- which makes it look beautiful, but at night, if someone had the lights on in the living room or bathroom, it would light up our entire bedroom even with the door closed because of the glass door- so if your a light sleeper, just make sure to not turn on any lights in the suite if someones sleeping in the bedroom....

The hotel was clean, beautiful, and it had a very laid back relaxed feel for a city hotel. Whenever we went down off our floor into the lobby, it was very quiet and peaceful. We really loved out stay and next convention stay in DC will be here for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

It should be added to this place is the washing machine or, at least, a laundry room.

Also,the TV is in the living room but not in the bedroom.

There is only a CVS and a café near here, so be aware.

Anyway, the apartments are very expensive and they are very luxurius. The decor is very impressive,there is a microwave,an oven,a toaster and a huge fridge.
Plenty of space and a massive wardrobe.
The shower is very big and comfortable.


Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Neve30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Modern design. Very spacious living area and comfortable bed. Full-size kitchen with all amenities. Good Wi-Fi. Convertible sofa in the living room, our 2 kids slept on it without difficulty.Top clean.

Negatives: we didn't get lucky with the view. Windows were facing the opposite building. There was construction going on nearby with a lot of noise.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maksim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews