We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great DC Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham
Save
You added Wyndham to your Saves list
Ranked #120 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great DC Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location not too far from the metro. There are many great restaurants in walking distance, as well as shopping and night life! Comfy beds, spacious rooms, we enjoyed this hotel and will definitely return next time we are in DC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTrishFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice accommodations. While off the beaten path by a short distance, within the hotel itself things are generally bustling. Very short walk to get on Metro, and good restaurants also within walking distance, as is the National Zoo.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Russ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Feels a bit like home. Very comfortable with a very attentive staff. My husband was there on business so the location was good for him and good for me to be a tourist. I always felt safe at this location and it was close to everything I wanted to see. The hop on hop off bus is great for getting a flavor of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

arrival was slick everything was as described..flat screens in both bedrooms and the master suite was awesome. the restaurants were a little pricey but the the Mexican place was excellent and fairly priced. The other other party ccame in from Santa Fe NM and said it was on par with most 5 star places in NM. We will check other Wyndham locations around the country. So far the one in Quebec and this one have been successes

Room Tip: check rooms online and request specific rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank EllenAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington DC
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hil...
#85 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington DC - Navy Yard
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington ...
#97 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#84 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washingto...
#110 of 141 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Capitol Hill Hotel
Capitol Hill Hotel
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington DC-Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#104 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham

Property: Wyndham
Address: 1400 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-2704
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter , Upper Northwest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Number of rooms: 406

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing