We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice neighborhood location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodley Park Guest House
Ranked #4 of 35 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I don't usually opt to stay in B&Bs, however, a few years ago when I needed to attend a conference in the DC area, I discovered Woodley Park Guest House. Since then I have stayed here multiple times--I love the location. There are several great restaurants within walking distance of the Guest House. A Metro station is just a couple of blocks away, which makes it easy to base here and go into the Capitol and Mall area for work and sight-seeing. If you like the intimacy of B&Bs, you may avail yourself of breakfast and conversation in the dining room and other public areas. Or if you prefer to come and go without a lot of interaction, the staff respects your privacy too. A very nice place to hang your hat in the DC area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveSuitcaseWillTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 562 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

What we liked about staying at the Guest House instead of a large hotel was the personal care we received from Courtney and Joe. They made sure to introduce us to the other guests at breakfast and we talked about where we were from and what brought us to DC. We met people from all over the world. We liked the relaxed atmosphere. My brother even let me beat him at Scrabble twice as we sat on the front porch and watched the neighbors walk by in the evening. Breakfast was simple but nourishing (great coffee, too) and our room was clean and made up every day. We were within walking distance of the Metro which made traveling without a car very easy. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan4308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We were going to a class reunion in Mclean, but wanted to stay in town near the metro to be able to find fun food and go to the museums in DC. What a great find. Leisurely sitting over really good coffee, continental breakfast and chatting with the other guests was lovely. Rooms are very comfortable, not just another sterile place! We are so happy to have found the Woodley Park Guest House.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3bsMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

When Benjamin and I were relocating from North Carolina to DC, we stayed at this lovely Bed and Breakfast right in the heart of NW DC for the first time. Aside from the fact that the rooms were impeccably clean, the breakfasts were fresh and light, and the coffee was perfectly brewed, we absolutely loved the people we met! Breakfasts companions were always fascinating--astrophysicists in town for a convention, couples from Europe on vacation, and the owners, Joe and Courtney, adding to the lively banter with insights on DC happenings. The second time we shuffled into the Woodley as DC residents. We were exhausted and in need of a place to stay as our bathroom renovation did not go as smoothly as planned. We were welcomed like old friends! We commuted easily to work and savored early evenings on the Woodley porch sipping our wine. We highly recommend this gem of a B&B to anyone who visits DC!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeshka_and_Benjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed in this hotel while attending a conference at the Marriott across the street. It was a perfect location -- easy access to the conference and the Metro. From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious too. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

A very clean, charming spot. Staff were very helpful, bed comfortable, breakfast fresh and tasty. A welcome break from a "vanilla" hotel. Easy access to Metro.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hydropea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast in a great location. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful and they know each guest's name.
There are many restaurants nearby and if you want to take the Metro, it is a few steps away from Woodley Park Guest House. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madison2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#107 of 141 in Washington DC
2,650 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 141 in Washington DC
7,297 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#30 of 141 in Washington DC
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Embassy Circle Guest House
Embassy Circle Guest House
#2 of 35 in Washington DC
708 reviews
Malolo Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 35 in Washington DC
350 reviews
Upper Northwest
Kalorama Guest House
Kalorama Guest House
#10 of 35 in Washington DC
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodley Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodley Park Guest House

Address: 2647 Woodley Rd NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range: $132 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodley Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Woodley Park inn is located in downtown Washington DC, convenient to everything you want to see and do in the Nation's Capital. Just steps to the Metro, and a short walk from the National Zoo and Adam's Morgan, in safe and historic Woodley Park, our bed and breakfast in Washington DC is ideally located for business or leisure travelers. Relax in comfortable and beautifully furnished rooms at our Washington DC B&B and enjoy a delicious complimentary breakfast, newspapers and Internet access. If you are looking for an outstanding District of Columbia bed and breakfast, come experience world-class accommodations and hospitality at our Woodley Park Guest House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Woodley Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodley Park Guest House Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing