We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mansion on O Street
Ranked #120 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Been to the Mansion many times. Try to make it at least twice a year and the place never lets me down. Ted & H have a vision beyond most people. The place is amazing and changes all the time. The live concerts are a special treat. Sunday brunch-GREAT! Love all the bathrooms!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happystinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 124 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2009

I found this to be a depressing place, filled with clutter - it's like going to seven different second-hand stores in one building. Put simply, it's creepy. If you like to go to sleep surrounded by trinkets from dozens of estate sales, this place is for you.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
5  Thank losangelessam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

this was my fifth time and I haven't been disappointed yet. Each time I stay in a diffferent room- they seem to be able to read my mind as to what room I want when they give me my choice when I check in (how cool is that!) and each room is better than the last. The showers, you need extra time in the morning since they are so good you don't want to get out. GO to the Mansion and you'll want to go again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

My wife and I had our wedding reception at The Mansion this past May and it was an amazing event. No detail was left undone, the management made the day very easy by handling all of the planning and our guests were blown away by the food, original ambiance and great service. The rooms in this place are amazing and the level of privacy in the Mansion is top of the line (as it is a favoritte of passing through celebrities). The location is smack in the middle of everything in DC and you can walk to any place of interest. If you are looking for a one of a kind lodging, dining or event space then look no further!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I had the pleasure of attending a two-day conference at the Mansion recently. It was a great place for brainstorming, as the unique atmosphere got everyone's creative juices going. I stayed in the Midshipman room; the steam shower was a nice surprise. I poked my head in as many rooms as I could (just wandering around is a trip) and they're pretty cool. There was even a two story log cabin room (with real logs), and -I've never seen this before- Bruce-Wayne-style secret doors. At least one of the rooms I found you actually entered through a pivoting bookcase. We attended their Monday Martini night, with dinner and open bar, the food spread went on and on through 3 different rooms; the desserts were AWESOME, and the drinks were good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

I stayed in January, the rooms were clean and the 3 staff members that we met were very attentive. I did attend a buffet style dinner, it was not impressive. The remainder of that stay we dinned out. I returned agin in April, to visit. My associates wanted to visit the, so called Mansion on O. They read reviews that the food was great. These reviews must have been written by close friends. The food was very plentiful but extremely dissapointing. As we sat there picking at our food, we actually saw a mouse run under a table in the dinning room, and then we saw another run under another table. I told our server and her reply was simply, "really, well we do have mice running around, we see them too. How disgusting. I will never return nor would I ever recommend anyone eat or stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tsforgov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaSophia, Hotel Manager at The Mansion on O Street, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

It is the goal of The Mansion on O Street to address any guest’s concerns during their stay, as we want every guest to experience the magic and leave happy. While we share your concern for such an experience we pride ourselves on cleanliness and have NEVER encountered anything like what you describe. The Mansion on O Street prides itself on its world class dining, superb staff and unique surroundings, as evidenced by our many fans on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Had the pleasure of visiting the Mansion again this winter and it was even more glorious than I remember! It always seems different every time I visit and each time more enchanting. I had the good fortune to stay in the Lennon Suite, it was beautiful.

I was lucky enough to be staying on a Monday night and took in the most unique dinner experience I have ever had. I attended the Monday night Dinnertini and it was awesome! The Martinis alone made it worth going, until I saw the abundance of delicious food! Everything from fresh carved meats to uniquely seasoned sides to unexpected comfort foods and desserts that were out of this world!

If you want to try something different that will stay in your memory forever I recommend The Mansion on O Street.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dup...
#111 of 141 in Washington DC
368 reviews
Dupont Circle
Georgetown Inn West End
Georgetown Inn West End
#72 of 141 in Washington DC
110 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#18 of 141 in Washington DC
628 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion on O Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on O Street

Address: 2020 O St NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-5912
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $400 - $861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mansion on O Street 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 100 rooms and 70 secret doors, The Mansion is one of the most unique properties in the world. Conveniently located in historic Dupont Circle, within walking distance to Embassy Row and The Philips Collection - The Mansion offers short and long term lodging, world-class cuisine and an inspiring environment that will create lasting memories for everyone that visits. Our ever-changing spaces are ideal for executive lodging, meetings,retreats, private dining, receptions and more. The Mansion has 23 uniquely themed guest rooms, suites, and residences; a two story Log Cabin, John Lennon Suite, Safari room, a hidden wine cellar and more. Named a Washingtonian Magazine's Hidden Gem, The Mansion has been featured on the Travel Channel's "Mega Mansions" as well as numerous books, and magazines including National Geographic Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Mansion on O Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On o Street Hotel Washington Dc
Mansion On o Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing