We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Dupont South
Ranked #31 of 36 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Location is almost everything. So being a half a block from the Metro was super. We were in DC as tourists. Bought a Metro pass and we hit many sights. The Inn is lovely. The room was a good size. Breakfast was perfect. Carolyn is a great manager and chef.
We wil stay there agin on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
30
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

We had planned on staying somewhere else and upon arrival we saw that this place had been marketed differently. Quickly, a few phonecalls later we were in the Inn at Dupont Circle. Wonderful, a home away from home. Comfortable, central and welcoming, we loved and will return when cooming to DC.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCAMompos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Location within 1/2 block of Dupont Circle Metro is great. Safe, well lit street. The chef was charming, made to order breakfasts that were worth the entire stay. The building itself is sterile with litte of the usual charm of bed and breakfasts, and rooms are a bit dowdy. for a business stay it was more than adequate, and I'd return. Not the place for your first or second honeymoom, though.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiveBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2010

I have been staying regularly at the historic Inn at Dupont for almost 10 years. During my visits to Washington D.C. I have many days of very long and ntense meetings and it's wonderful to return in the evening to the comforts of the "home away from home" feeling at this B & B. The staff here are also super espically the Innkeeper Carolyn who definitely is the "Domestic Diva" of this very unique and cormfortng inn. I highly recommend families as well as business and govermental workers consider this for their next stay in D.C.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkKnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2010

This hotel was the best. I have been in many but the people here were just great.I will be back again and would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattie6461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

After staying in New York for a conference I took the train to Washington DC to view the capital. I arrived late afternoon to climbed 3 flights of stairs to the nook room. Good thing I knew this so I could rearrange two suitcases to include an overnight bag!
The staff were delightful, instructions to locate and enter the Inn perfect, so it just remained to enjoy this fantastic city. Found the map and the schedule for the hop on hop off bus and off I went.Could not believe how much it reminded me of Paris, till I discovered it was the same planner who designed the city.
Travelling on my own for the first time I chose this B & B from the internet based on location and price. Certainly recommended it to friends....maybe not the Nook room but others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2010

I traveled past june to Washington and this hotel is really nice. The best I have found in USA. It is really like being at home. Carolyne is a very nice person. The breakfast ...mmmm...delicious. Rooms are very clean and all the guest are very educated people, so I never worry about noise or other. I recomend this place with five stars.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazmin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Oakwood At The Flats At Dupont
Oakwood At The Flats At Dupont
#126 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dup...
#102 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Mansion on O Street
The Mansion on O Street
#116 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#54 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
Dupont Circle
Swann House
Swann House
#5 of 36 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Dupont South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Dupont South

Property: The Inn at Dupont South
Address: 1312 19th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-1602
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Dupont South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an 1885 Victorian townhouse, formerly owned by astrologer Jeane Dixon, the Inn is an elegant and comfortable bed and breakfast inn located in Washington DC, 1/2 block from the Metro and walking distance to restaurants, shops, art galleries, and museums. Enjoy a full buffet breakfast, served in our dining room, desserts and beverages in the evening. Rooms have cable TVs, telephones with answering machines, mini-refrigerators and robes and amenities, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing