We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great way to see the sites”
Review of Segs in the City

Segs in the City
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Sunset Segway Tour of Washington DC
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Monuments of DC Segway Tour
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Discover DC Segway Tour
Ranked #26 of 146 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segs in the City is the premium Segway Tour operator in Washington DC. We offer 1 hour, 1.5 hour and 2 hour and 2.5 hour Segway tours of the Capitol, Monuments on the Mall. Whitehouse, Embassies and Cathedral. Segs in the City is the first segway tour operator in DC. We offer professional personal service, knowledgeable tour guides, personal listening devices and limit group sizes to ensure maximum customer attention.
Stamford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great way to see the sites”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Took the twilight tour - Just beautiful views. Jason our guide pointed out interesting tidbits all along the way (great guide if you can get him). Will definitely go again next time in D.C.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mustang4rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    36
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Segs in the City is a great way to see the most popular sites, with interesting facts, and while having fun!”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Segs in the City was AWESOME! It is priced a little bit cheaper than the other segway tours, and you cover a lot of ground in the two hours. They give you a quick, but informational instructional on using the segways that get you comfortable with them right away. Our guide, RACHEL, had really interesting stories about everything we saw, so it wasn't just your average and boring history lesson. Thanks Rachel!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank justdancin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic, fun way to see some of the sights and sounds of DC!”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I signed up for the Sunset On The Mall Safari, a 90 minute tour of all the most famous memorial buildings and the White House. Having been told the group could be up to seven people, I was really happy to find it was just me and my two sightseeing buddies - not guaranteed but nice! Our guide was excellent, a lot of fun while making sure we stayed safe and got lots of information - thanks J'Vonne (sorry if I've spelt this wrong). The actual segway was easy to use with only a few minutes practice needed and the sunset tour was a great time of day to see the memorials. If you are looking for a unique way to get around the city, are done with walking and are ready for some fun, then book a Segs in the City tour.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank skibunnyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Tour and Fantastic Guide!”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I went with my 17 year old daughter on the one-hour segway tour around the National Mall. The short tour was a fantastic time amount of time to get acclimated with driving the segways and getting used to standing ("segsy legs" !) for the whole trip. Rachel was a fantastic tour guide! She was very informative with interesting facts and trivia about the monuments, presidents, and various other places. She was very patient as we learned to drive and gave great directions as to where we should cross streets, bumps to watch, etc. A segway tour by Segs in the City is a wonderful way to tour the city and experience DC in a new way. We have been to DC several times, but nothing compares to viewing the city from a segway. Note: It is a good idea to bring a camera with a strap to carry around with you as there are various photo opportunities along the tour. Enjoy your segway tour! :)

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank llimurville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“No better way to see the sights”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Racheal is the best tour guide and is super awesome.

This was a fantastic way to see the main sights of DC. Segways are super easy to learn and DC is for the most part segway friendly; and watching people being accosted for driving in the bike lane is humurous and makes up for any hold ups. You can cover a very large amount of the main sights with the tour; get some fantastic photo ops and get a comprehensive, interesting and informative background on DC.

When you finish the tour, providing some segways are spare, you can hire them and get yourself around DC in your own time. This is dependant on you not crashing; which is hard to do mind you.

Also segways are super cool and super fun.

I want to ask these people for a job; no better way to get 'segsy legs' on a daily basis and have fun doing it.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank zztop_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segs in the City also viewed

 

Been to Segs in the City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing