We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Cupcakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hello Cupcake - CLOSED

Hello Cupcake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Seating
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We loved the cupcakes at Hello Cupcake. Must try Vanilla Gorilla and 24 Carrot! Very flavorful and moist. I'd pay $4 for a great cupcake any day! :) We'll be back~

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    20
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good cupcake but very high price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We bought four cupcakes and where a bit surprised about the costs but I have to say they were tasty and were very fresh.
So it's a good cupcake but with these prices and size (not very big) they should be great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marijke1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
322 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Solid gold cake?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went in with a friend, who had heard of it on TV. Cupcakes were gorgeous, but honestly, very expensive. $3.65 for a single cupcake? She bought 4, I was talked into one. Yummy, but not worth the money in my book.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeckAndGunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
444 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Average Cupcakes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Dropped in to grab a cupcake in the afternoon. 3 staff hanging around and chatting while a line up was forming. The cupcakes are on the smaller size and are on the dry side but the flavor was ok, except that you can taste the confectioner's sugar in the icing. Glad to see that they have chosen to only use natural ingredients.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindful_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hello Cupcake is a nice little spot in DC. They have delicious cupcakes and many flavors available. The cupcakes were about $3.25 each. There are a few tables and chairs if you wish to stay and eat. I stopped in there to get some cupcakes for our trip home from DC. I went there planning on getting a dulce de leche cupcake, but they did not have any. However, there was plenty others to choose from so I tried a triple chocolate and a peanut butter and chocolate one; both were delicious. This stop was definitely worth it, however, next time I go I am looking forward to trying the dulce de leche one. I would definitely recommend this place to others. They also carry a vegan and a gluten-free flavor for those of you who are interested.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clhOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hello Cupcake also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing