We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
djembetycoon
Ubud, Indonesia

Don’t miss this place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 11, 2019via mobile
2nd oldest St Regis and as you would expect impeccable service , food, Decor.
If you can’t stay here at least go see it. They up graded us to a big suite. Staff was wonderful and went out of there way to make us comfortable .
We have stayed at many st Regis hotels all over the world.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review
Responded Jul 12, 2019
Dear djembetycoon,

Thank you for kind words about The St. Regis Washington, D.C.; we are grateful for your continued patronage to our brand. It was our pleasure to welcome you with flawless service, and we are pleased you could enjoy our delicious food offerings. We appreciate you mentioning that you loved our inspired approach to decorative details. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller
Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Skyscanner.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$271
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Destinia.com
    $251
  • Hotels.com
    $260
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Guest Room
$179
  • Official Website
    $179
  • travelup.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $179
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Skyscanner.com
    $108
0.4 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Pool
$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $209
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $209
0.9 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$196
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $196
  • Skyscanner.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $196
1.6 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$280
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $299
  • Skyscanner.com
    $229
  • Official Site
    $299
1.0 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Pool
Deck 11 - pool and deck chairs
$119
  • Yotel
    $119
  • Skyscanner.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $119
1.4 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Pool
Restaurant
$112
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $111
  • Expedia.com
    $112
3.6 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $87
  • Algotels
    $86
  • Motto
    $87
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
1,106
294
167
62
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,106
294
167
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service white house champagne sabering metropolitan suite bathroom mirror beautiful hotel turn down service room service two blocks front desk manager an upgrade hay adams national mall lobby luxury turndown tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We stayed at the St. Regis from July 1-5, 2019. The hotel is lovely and the service was fantastic. Everyone from check in to the concierge to room service to the bar service was very attentive and helpful. Our room was tasteful and well appointed. The breakfast from room service was delicious and “hot”! We loved the location...about 2 short blocks north of the White House. Exactly two easy walking miles to the Lincoln Memorial. About 1.5 miles to the museums. Several great restaurants within a block...from fine dining to pubs. There’s a CVS not far from the White House but not a lot of shopping close by (that we found). We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Carole M,

Thank you for the excellent rating of our hotel, The St. Regis Washington, D.C. It was our pleasure to welcome you with flawless service, and we are pleased you could enjoy our impeccable downtown location, only two blocks from the White House and moments from the city's top attractions. We are delighted you enjoyed everything we have to offer, including our hot breakfast. We hope you will come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

We just returned from a fabulous stay at the St. Regis Hotel in Washington, DC (now part of the Bonvoy group). It was centrally located so that we could walk to almost all the favorite sites in DC. We had a luxurious suite complete with attentive butler service that was "spot-on." It is expensive, yes, but worth every penny especially after a long day of sight-seeing and miles of walking. We would absolutely return to this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear DianeGil,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Washington, D.C. during your visit to our nation's capital. It is a pleasure knowing you enjoyed exploring the many things to do in D.C. from our prime downtown location and after a long day, you were able to relax in our spacious and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed our Signature St. Regis Butler service, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Washington DC may seem overwhelming or impossible to tackle in a weekend. For us it was a wonderful experience based out of the St Regis Hotel. We were able to walk, bike ride or short Uber to everything easily. The Whitehouse is a only 2 Blocks away. We had a lovely breakfast at the restaurant with fabulous Avocado Toast, a berry bowl and great coffee. We had room service one evening (also great food) when we were to tired to go out to a restaurant. We enjoyed wandering around and taking time to see the places we had on our agenda for this trip. DC is a great place to visit. The concierge and staff were incredibly friendly and were very accommodating for our late departure and gave us an extended checkout time. We used the hotel bikes for a 2 hour ride to many of the sites. It was a great option to see many of the desired places on the DC triangle.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tksanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear tksanford,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We are glad you loved our devoted associates as well as our enriching breakfast offerings and that our optimal location was perfect for your plans. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

This is surely one of the very best hotels in DC. The rooms are large, service superb, elegant public areas. We even used the hotel car to take us to the Kennedy center one night -- what class! It would be nice if they put a coffee pot in each room. We missed that. And I widh that our room had a view -- I don't think that many rooms have a view. The hotel rates are quite variable - keep an eye out for 'deals'. The hotel is on 16th and K, and the location is central to many things. And the door men always have a smile when you come back. Great hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room high up. Not many have a view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacation821633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Vacation821633,

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay at The St. Regis Washington, D.C. It is a pleasure knowing you loved our spacious accommodations as well as our devoted associates and vibrant location. We are especially happy you enjoyed the energizing views from your room. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Stayed here twice, once at the beginning of our 3 week road trip and again at the end.
From the moment we walked into the lobby we were made to feel welcome
Mohammed checked us in and was very friendly, he noted it was my husbands 50th birthday during our stay and on the day sent a bottle of bubbles up to our room with a personal note from him.
All members of staff we encountered were lovely but Sam on the bar and his colleague Yared stand out for their customer skills and cocktails especially the French 75 and Negroni
Thank you everyone at the St Regis for making our road trip and my husbands 50th birthday wonderful

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Amanda C,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Washington, D.C, for your husband's golden jubilee! It was our pleasure knowing we provided you with the perfect start & end to your celebration trip. We are delighted we could welcome you with flawless service as evaluations like these inspire and motivate our team to continue delivering exceptional service. I will gladly share your compliments with Mohammed, Sam, and Yared for their service excellence. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to our nation's capital.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews