We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sherri N
Hollywood, South Carolina

Oh My

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 29, 2019
beautiful historic hotal, you get pampered, yes for sure. every time you leave the room valet will straighten up your room in the evening they straighten the room turn down your bed and put on classical music and soft light. we had a suite, and it was niceee.
needless to say loved it. specially for a group rate we had. we were there for a wedding in the hotel. make sure you check out the bar, the room is just amazing. beautiful paneling. service is magnificent. we ate breakfast there in the restaurant and were quite impressed. can't say enough good things. great place to visit and experience luxury.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review
Responded May 1, 2019
Dear sherrinester,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were here for a wedding. It was our pleasure to welcome you with flawless service, and we are pleased you could enjoy our impeccable accommodations as well as thoughtful amenities. We are passionate about making each guest's stay seamless and meaningful, and we are happy to know how much you loved your time with us. All of us at The St. Regis Washington, D.C. look forward to having you visit again.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller
Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Skyscanner.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$271
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Destinia.com
    $251
  • Priceline
    $271
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $109
  • Vio.com
    $102
  • Skyscanner.com
    $108
0.4 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Pool
$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $209
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Priceline
    $209
0.9 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$196
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $196
  • Skyscanner.com
    $193
  • Expedia.com
    $196
1.6 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$87
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Algotels
    $86
  • Skyscanner.com
    $87
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deck 11 - pool and deck chairs
$119
  • Yotel
    $119
  • travelup.com
    $101
  • Skyscanner.com
    $110
1.4 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Pool
Restaurant
$116
  • Priceline
    $139
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $112
3.6 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Fitness center
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
1,106
294
167
62
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,106
294
167
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service white house champagne sabering metropolitan suite bathroom mirror beautiful hotel turn down service room service two blocks front desk manager an upgrade hay adams national mall lobby luxury turndown tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

From the moment the doors opened for us at the St. Regis, we were greeted as VIP's, as they do for every guest. The check-in area is adorned with beautiful desks and chairs, similar to the feel of an elaborate home office. Our spacious room had every amenity available and the staff was gracious and well-versed in providing us with over-the-top service. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cherylf554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear cherylf554,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to The St. Regis Washington, D.C. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our hospitality. We are passionate about creating a welcoming and authentic atmosphere, and we appreciate the acknowledgment of our devotion. It was a pleasure to know you recommended us to future guests, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Hotel staff was lovely and the room was relaxing, clean and ornate. The one issue we encountered was that the breakfast room service pre-order card asked for number of diners; everywhere we've traveled room service asks this so they know how many place settings to prepare for silverware, waters, etc. At St. Regis, when we said "2" they took this to mean we wanted two of everything we ordered, rather than recognizing the two orders were already indicated and split between two separate breakfast plates. More than the concern over the double price, I just hate to see all that food go to waste.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank N. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear N. G,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We are thrilled that you had a great experience and we strive to provide each guest with a tailored, handcrafted experience. However, we regret the miscommunication that occurred during room service of your breakfast as we too never want to waste food. On a positive note, we are glad you loved the hospitality provided by our team. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Our recent travels took us to Washington DC. While the beautiful cherry trees were in full bloom and historical buildings surrounded us everywhere, easily the most memorable part of the trip was the formal tea service at the St. Regis! Our waiter, Brian, served us the seasonal cherry blossom tea accompanied by a three tiered platter of delectable goodies: one tier of sweets, one tier of savory appetizers, and one tier of scones and jams. The food was fabulous - not just because of the tantalizing mix of flavors, but also because of the intricately designed decorations of each piece served. Each bite was a culinary masterpiece!
While dining we had the pleasure of meeting Chef Andrew, and visiting with the super talented pastry chef Heather Dobson. Heather had been responsible for preparing and decorating a lot of the appetizers we had. She went a step further and prepared us a gourmet gluten free dark chocolate and berry cake. The whole experience was magical!
If you have a special occasion, I highly recommended pampering yourself with a tea at the St. Regis. You will love the food and presentation, and you may get to see more of Heather Dobson’s culinary creations on display in the lobby! Well worth the trip!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank DayTrip740389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear DayTrip740389,

Thank you for the exceptional feedback of your time at The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We are delighted you chose to attend one of our tailored time-honored traditions, The St. Regis Signature rituals that are celebrated since the initiation ceremony of our brand. We are grateful to you for sharing your exemplary experience at the Afternoon Tea in sensory detail, and I look forward to sharing the flattering compliments you bequeathed to our culinary connoisseurs Andrew & Heather. Thank you again for recommending us to future guests, and we wait to serve you again on another one of our handcrafted afternoons.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

I really love coming back to the SR in DC
Had some hickups with checkin staff (an intern) but management got back to me even after i checked out and apologized.

Breakfast is a la carte these days with some outstanding options. Titaniums get a 50 USD discount on breakfast which is plenty. Huevos rancheros were great.

Good location for runs to the jefferson memorial.

6pm champagne sabering is a must as at any SR across the globe.

Cocktails at the bar are good. Old fashioneds are amazing!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank FCR_Bayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear FCR_Bayern,

As a member of Marriott Bonvoy, we appreciate your loyalty to our brands, and we are thrilled we could welcome you again to one of your favorite destinations, The St. Regis Washington, D.C. Thank you for appreciating the memorable experiences you had at breakfast as well as during one of our time-honored signature traditions, the Champagne Sabering. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again at your home in D.C.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

What a gorgeous room and spectacular service. Quiet but warm service from the staff who were attentive, but not instrusive. And the menu was full of spring vegetables in marvelous combinations. DO Not miss the truffle oil fries. WHOA!

Room tip: Dine in the Dining room. Wow.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear maureena,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end. As you discovered, our rooms are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our team seamlessly takes care of every detail. We are passionate about creating a welcoming and authentic atmosphere, and we appreciate you mentioning your memorable time at Alhambra. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews