We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
maureenac
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Splendid restaurant with a seasonal menu

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 13, 2019
What a gorgeous room and spectacular service. Quiet but warm service from the staff who were attentive, but not instrusive. And the menu was full of spring vegetables in marvelous combinations. DO Not miss the truffle oil fries. WHOA!
Date of stay: March 2019
Room Tip: Dine in the Dining room. Wow.
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this review
Responded Apr 14, 2019
Dear maureena,

It was our pleasure welcoming you to The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We are thrilled that your experience was perfect from beginning to end. As you discovered, our rooms are meant to relax and rejuvenate you, all while our team seamlessly takes care of every detail. We are passionate about creating a welcoming and authentic atmosphere, and we appreciate you mentioning your memorable time at Alhambra. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $126
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$271
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Destinia.com
    $251
  • Hotels.com
    $260
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $102
  • Priceline
    $109
0.4 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Pool
$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $209
0.9 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$196
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $193
  • Priceline
    $196
1.6 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$100
$87
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Tripadvisor
    $87
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$112
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $112
3.6 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Deck 11 - pool and deck chairs
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $110
  • Yotel
    $119
1.4 miles from The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
1,106
294
167
62
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,106
294
167
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service white house champagne sabering metropolitan suite bathroom mirror beautiful hotel turn down service room service two blocks front desk manager an upgrade hay adams national mall lobby luxury turndown tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

St. Regis is the best Hotel in DC as far as I can tell. Just so happened that I also stayed a few nights at the Park Hyatt on the same trip, and although it’s fine, there is quite a difference between the two. In particular, the service. On that measure, the SR really is engaged and interested in taking care of its guests’ needs. They inquire, anticipate, care. At the PH, they will respond if asked, but the staff basically stands around and watches the world go by (including the leftover room service plates and glasses which can be found sitting around in the hallways all day). Compounding to this is the very popular Blue Duck restaurant which effectively creates an all day grand central station at that hotel, blurring the Hotel and restaurant operations. Back to the SR, to emphasize what I had already observed, as I was checking out, a gentleman came up to me and introduced himself. It was the GM, and he asked me about my stay and if the SR had exceeded my expectations? Indeed, it had. It’s a nice (smallish) size Hotel with an unbeatable location, and I will stay there in the future. Bravo!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Richie67SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Richie67SF,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We appreciate your generous comments regarding our authentic and knowledgeable staff. We are passionate about creating a welcoming and authentic atmosphere, and we appreciate the acknowledgment of our devotion. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon for another handcrafted experience with us.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

We are locals who “staycation” in the District regularly. With all the new swank, hip hotels in DC, why do we keep returning to the St. Regis? Answer: they do everything right! Professional, accommodating, without the condescending vibe you too often feel at other luxury hotels. The lobby is drop dead gorgeous, the location can’t be beat, the rooms, always well appointed, it’s the total package, and the service is simply outstanding.This hotel will not disappoint.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cocomaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Cocomaryland,

Thank you for your warm words, and for making The St. Regis Washington, D.C. your home away from home. It is our uncompromising and passionate team of unparalleled individuals that make us who we are, and we are delighted their timeless service inspired your time with us. I am pleased you could relive our impeccable downtown location as you always do, and relax and rejuvenate in our refined accommodations. We are grateful for your compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you again to our tailored experience.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

On April 1st, a dear friend of mine made a last minute trip to DC. She called to meet up at a bar for a few drinks and a nibble. Instead, I suggested we meet at the St Regis. What a magical afternoon we had! The perfect choice!

We met in the luxurious lobby for their special Afternoon Tea. The mini sandwiches were loaded with delicious and unique flavors! The scones with lemon curd and heavy cream melted in our mouths! To top it off, there were special cherry blossom sweets that had our taste buds in ecstasy! We absolutely enjoyed the special house blend tea with a hint of cherry!

We languished in the plush lobby for the champagne toast. What a special treat it was to see the bottle being opened properly-with a sword!

The hotel staff made us feel spoiled and pampered all afternoon! Thank you St Regis for making your guests feel like royalty!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Badweatherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Badweatherland,

Thank you for the extraordinary review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We are delighted you chose to attend the time-honored traditions, The St. Regis Signature rituals that are celebrated since the initiation of the foundation of our brand. We are grateful to you for sharing your exemplary experience at the Afternoon Tea and Champagne Sabering in sensory detail, and we wait to serve you again on another one of our tailored afternoons.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

🌟 Luxury hotel accommodations & beautiful lobby
🌟 Amazing Service - The Concierge Team in incredible
🌟 Afternoon Tea that is not to be missed
🌟 Nightly Saber Ceremony and Champagne taste
🌟 Location to all the is DC
This was a fabulous luxury hotel to enjoy while visiting Washington DC!

Date of stay: March 2019
18  Thank Always5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Always5Star,

Thank you for the excellent rating of our luxury hotel, The St. Regis Washington, D.C. It was our pleasure to welcome you with flawless service, and we are pleased you could enjoy our impeccable downtown location, only two blocks from the White House and moments from the city's top attractions. We are delighted you enjoyed everything we have to offer, including our signature exquisite culinary journey and Saber Ceremony. We hope you will come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

I have never experienced this type of service in the USA, we usually stay in high end hotels and never have the whole staff remembered all of ours names and likes. The butler service in the suite was amazing. The front desk- especially Adrian-did everything possible to make our stay super enjoyable. The concierge, Jeffrey, made sure we got a table in every “hot” restaurant we wanted last minute. My kids were treated as specials guests by all. Oh and the hotel location couldn’t be better. We will be back this summer.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cadocole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear cadocole,

Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel, The St. Regis Washington, D.C. It was our pleasure to welcome you & your family with exemplary service, and we are pleased you could enjoy our impeccable downtown location. We are passionate about creating a welcoming and authentic atmosphere, and we appreciate the acknowledgment of our devotion. It will be my pleasure sharing your gracious comments with the associates you mentioned, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Mr. Felix Schaller,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews