We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$129
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
916
256
138
45
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
256
138
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicewhite housemetropolitan suitechampagne saberingjean francoisbathroom mirrorbeautiful hotelturn down servicetwo blocksroom serviceconcierge deskupgraded roomk streetfour seasonsthe entire staffupon checkhay adams
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

The St. Regis is a gorgeous hotel with fantastic service in a virtually perfect location in D.C. Everything about this hotel screams luxury, from the curtains to the attentive doormen to the beautifully detailed coffered ceilings. You can't go wrong staying here. Rooms are spacious and well outfitted, with nice toiletries as well as slippers, robes, an umbrella, iron and ironing board, bathroom scale, and great wifi. I was given lots of bottled water but I don't know if that is because of my SPG status or what. You can get all you want in the gym by the way.

As a platinum SPG member I was given breakfast each morning in the restaurant - fabulous! Great service too. It's a full service sit down kind of thing and doesn't open until 7am so early risers and those in a big hurry needn't bother. No question though that they would probably cobble something together to go for you if needed. But do try to sit down for the meal, it's nice. And the restaurant itself is beautiful. Lastly, try to make the 6pm champagne sabering- lots of fun and a little bit of free champagne to boot. It only lasts for like 5 minutes so get there early.

A couple of minor quibbles - the "St. Regis Athletic Club" is an hysterical name for a pretty sad little hotel gym. There's a couple treadmills, a bike and an elliptical along with some dumbbells in a space smaller than my room. Egads. In the hotel's defense, the room saw little use (I was the only one in there three out of four visits) but still. The equipment is nice but isn't connected so the "web" and other features don't work. Also, the hotel does not seem to abide by the Starwood "best room available" perk for Platinum guests. They claimed at checkin that I had been upgraded but really all I got was a slightly better view. Looking at the website I could see there were several better rooms available but I didn't complain. But I shouldn't have needed to.

All in all this is a great hotel and I won't hesitate to return. One of my faves in DC for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank TipperNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear TipperNC,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Washington, D.C. We are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and that our location, amenities and level of service were all to your liking. Your compliments are truly appreciated.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at The St. Regis Hotel, Washington, D.C. We value your patronage and feedback very highly. It is our intention to provide a superior hotel experience and I do apologize that our athletic room failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback allows us to revisit areas that may need improvement.

On behalf of the entire team at The St. Regis Hotel, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Felix Schaller
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

The staff is very welcoming and we felt at home from the moment we arrived. The concierge Jean Francois organized an excellent schedule to see so many monuments and delightful restaurants in. The lobby is beautiful and elegant,the rooms are very clean. Can use a touch of modernizing but a small detail relative to the wonderful stay we had at the St Regis Washington .

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Deborah P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The St. Regis Hotel Washington, D.C. It is delightful to know that you had an enjoyable visit.

We are fortunate to have Jean Francois as a part of our Concierge Team and I will be delighted to share your comments with him.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Felix Schaller
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stayed here on business recently. It was exceptional. I've stayed down the street at the Hay-Adams and, while that was excellent, I would stay here. The only difference is if you happened to get a room with a view at Hay you could be looking at the White House (quite unlikely, however). St. Regis was world class, rooms a bit larger and nicer. Service exceptional. Great location - you can walk one block to the White House if that is your thing or head over to 14th street about five minutes walk for a wide variety of local neighborhood restaurants. Starbucks/Dunkin/etc a block away in the morning. Essentially close to everything, high quality, great service. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear ronneedham,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The St. Regis Hotel Washington, D.C. It is delightful to know that you had an enjoyable time!

On behalf of the entire team at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and that our location, your guestroom and the service you received were all to your liking. Our associates pride themselves on the service they strive to deliver on a daily basis.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Felix Schaller
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel! Beautiful! The staff is fantastic. The rooms are beautiful as well as the lobby/bar area. They do a afternoon tea as well. We Enjoyed it immensely! Close to the White House and Georgetown. Great surrounding restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Jane B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The St. Regis Hotel Washington, D.C. It is delightful to know that you had an enjoyable visit.

On behalf of the entire team at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., we are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel and the service that our associates strive to deliver on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Felix Schaller
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

St. Regis DC is always a great visit. We used Starwood points so of course the cost was great. Classic hotel and caters to business and couples, would not recommend with young kids, not a kiddy hotel. Service is impeccable - they greet you upon arrival, help with bags, check you in efficiently and get you up to your room. Conceirge services are also great. Super bar and restaurant area and very well located in heart of DC on 16th ST. just 2 blocks from White House. Bartenders (Jane in particular) are awesome, they will totally take care of you there. Rooms are great, modern TV, WiFi, etc. Who spends a lot of time in the rooms anyway but you won't leave the Regis feeling anything but great.

Room Tip: Go with the City View - Rooms are well insulated so noise is at a minimum
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrhaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix S, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear jrhaynie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you were able to experience The St. Regis Washington, D.C. on your recent visit to DC, and that you found your guest room, our location and the level of service you received to your liking. I will be sure to pass on you compliments to our entire staff.

For children the hotel does have a program available for children where our Concierge arranges DC Scavenger Hunts that includes rhymes, clues and riddles that families can solve to find select monuments, museums around the city and upon completion the children get to pick a wonderful prize from our treasure chest.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Felix Schaller
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews