We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Ranked #25 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We travel extensively through the US and around the world and we must say that the St .Regis in Washington DC has absolutely, hands down, the most accommodating and attentive staff we have ever come across - from the valet, to front desk staff to butler and director. The attentiveness was complete, down to the most minute details. We felt like royalty. The atmosphere and decor certainly fit in with posh Washington DC expectations, mixed with Old World charm. No wonder it is rated the best hotel in Washinton DC by Traveler magazine. Its a well deserved distinction!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStreetDC, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a fabulous review about our hotel. Our team is honored to be recognized in the 2011 Travel + Leisure Magazine Top 500 Hotels in the World. We look forward to welcoming you back to the St. Regis Washington, D.C. very soon.

Warm Regards,

Ammar Samad
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

Fabulous suite, terrific service, great food. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJJJJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStreetDC, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted that all your expectations were exceeded at The St.Regis, Washington D.C. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ammar Samad Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The accommodations and staff at the St. Regis Washington D.C. was second-to-none. My mom and I, and 10 year old niece stayed for a week in March and had a wonderful experience. The staff -- Lida Small and Leslie Valentin in the Concierge area, in particular -- went above and beyond to make arrangements and accommodations that exceeded our expectations. We made optimum use of our time in D.C thanks to the staff at the St. Regis, we go into local mainstay restaurants we otherwise would have missed, thanks to their help. They arranged for a private tour for us around D.C. that captured the essence of Our Nation's Capitol and helped our 10 year old niece experience the fullness and beauty of this incredible city. The location of this hotel is incredible as well -- walking distance to most everything, easy metro access -- just perfect. THANK YOU ST. REGIS STAFF for making our stay remarkable. We will be back to stay with you for each subsequent family trip to D.C. and we will remember this last one fondly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerJenn29803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStreetDC, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback pertaining to your recent stay. We are very fortunate to have associates such as Lida and Leslie that strive to exceed our guest expectations. We equally delighted that your family retreat was a memorable experience to Nation’s Capitol. Thank you again for staying at The St.Regis Washington D.C. We look forward to your return visit very soon.

Warm Regards,

Ammar Samad
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I was at the St. Regis for over a week for business and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was always friendly and very accomodating with my requests. Daniel Linneman, in particular, made sure to assist me with with anything that I needed. Overall, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krosenzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStreetDC, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the St.Regis, Washington D.C. We are very fortunate to have staff members such as Daniel that personalize the guest experience from the minute the guest arrives. We look forward to your next visit very soon. Thank you again for staying at The St.Regis Washington D.C.

Warm Regards,
Ammar Samad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

It was a rare experience to find each and everyone one the hotel staff going above and beyond their duty to make my stay an enjoyable experience. Starting from the first interaction I had when my credit card was unfortunately declined due to insufficient funds. The staff helped by providing me with a means to contact my bank and provided me with a work station in order to resolve the issue quickly. Every interaction was filled with warmth and friendliness. I was also amazed when the president of the United States, Barak Obama, visited the hotel for dinner, and the staff remained calm and friendly to all the other hotel guests in the Lobby and Lounge area and provided exceptional friendly service, despite of the added stress during this visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghanra0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStreetDC, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our wonderful staff. We are truly fortunate to have associates that genuinely care about assisting our guests. Although we have many high profile guests visit the hotel our St.Regis staff always ensures that every guest is recognized and receives personalized service. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your return visit very soon.

Yours sincerely

Ammar Samad
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I arranged for a number of international travelers and I stay at the St. Regis to attend a State function in DC in late January 2011. Our travel happened to coincide with a blizzard, and while DC is beautiful in the snow, it is horribly dysfunctional for ground transportation once the first snowflake drops. Located within minutes walking distance of the historic National Mall area we were in an ideal place to be snowed in. The building is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and functional, and the staff is absolutely wonderful. The in-hotel food options aren’t cheap, but are delicious, and there are a number of external options nearby. The St. Regis takes a high-end international approach to guest services and satisfaction that is rarely seen in U.S. hotel chains; they obviously take pride in their guests’ comfort and happiness.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStreetDC, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback. The inclement weather this year highlighted the extraordinary commitment of our associates to our guests. Even during that period our staff ensured the highest levels of services to our guests. We are delighted that your experience was of the highest quality. We look forward to your return visit very soon.

Yours sincerely

Ammar Samad
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I fly about 300,000 miles per year and spend more than 100 nights per year at hotels. In each city, i try all of the top hotels until i find the one that works best for me. And in DC, the St. Regis is the best. The rooms are new and very comfortable -- especially the suites. The location is perfect -- right in the middle of DC. There are a number of good restaurants within a short walk. And the breakfast room is terrific. Most importantly, perhaps, because i travel so much, i look for a hotel that humanizes the place -- and makes it feel like a second home, not a cold, heartless machine. The staff at the St. Regis are wonderful. They have gone out of their way for me time after time. For example, i once flew in from London for a meeting and was leaving that evening. I needed a room to shower in -- and they just gave me one and wouldn't even charge me. They upgrade me as often as possible. And the front desk manager -- Ertug Ersoy -- is just a terrific person. In addition to the other staff, he makes me go back to the St. Regis again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jono5028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStreetDC, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C., responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are honored that you consider our hotel the best Washington, D.C. has to offer. Our staff prides itself on ensuring that our busiest travelers are offered seamless and personalized services for every visit. We are fortunate to have Ertug Ersoy as our Front Desk Manager. He is an asset to our team. Thank you again for your kind words we look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Ammar Samad
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#17 of 141 in Washington DC
1,275 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
1,345 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
2,007 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Address: 923 16th and K Streets, N.W., Washington DC, DC 20006 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#18 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $376 - $802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Washington, D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other Washington, D.C. luxury hotel boasts the impeccable location and grandeur of The St. Regis Washington, D.C. Hotel. It is no wonder that every American President has stayed here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Washington, d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
St Regis Washington Dc
Washington Dc St Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing