We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to any Evening!”

Benjamin Bar & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Benjamin Bar & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 3,725 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $34
Description: Benjamin Bar & Lounge brings our namesake's lifelong passions of inventions, fine beverages and food to life in the 21st century. Enjoy wine by the spoon, champagne sabering, exquisite French pastries and chocolates, and charcuterie at a new level. What will Benjamin invent next? From 8 am to midnight daily with continuous food and beverage presentations served tableside.
Restaurant details
Description: Benjamin Bar & Lounge brings our namesake's lifelong passions of inventions, fine beverages and food to life in the 21st century. Enjoy wine by the spoon, champagne sabering, exquisite French pastries and chocolates, and charcuterie at a new level. What will Benjamin invent next? From 8 am to midnight daily with continuous food and beverage presentations served tableside.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Stop by before your meal (lunch or dinner) and ask for anything that you want - they can do it! Lounge in the lobby area or at the bar. There's not bad spot in the house!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MaceandMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Before having dinner at BLT Prime at Trump International Hotel In Washington DC. we stopped for drinks in the amazing lobby bar. The renovation of this building is fabulous...I would say it has been completed in a style of understated elegance. Feels very glamorous!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank fltraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by the Trump International Hotel in DC to grab a drink at the bar and check out the hotel for a possible future booking. Talk about class! The hotel is amazing and the bar is one of the best in DC as far as style and appearance. If anything, you need to check out the former post office and see what they were able to transform it into.

Thank DanielleW712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This is the “lighter” restaurant in Washington, DC’s Trump Hotel. Our server, Eve, was very attentive and followed up to make sure that we had everything that we wanted.
The food was really good. Better than I expected. We had a David’s burger with cheese, and it was great. The fries were exceptional. We also had a Caesar Salad with the Crabmeat Croutons, which are not to be missed.
We had our 2-year old who awoke from a nap during lunch and hotel staff gave her a beautiful little bear to comfort her. It was a nice (and unexpected) touch!
The cost of our meals was worth it, but $8+ for a coke was unreasonable.
It was politically neutral, with Fox and CNN playing simultaneously at each end of the bar. The one guy in a MAGA hat did remove it in the dining room.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LiveInBalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We just loved this place! SO beautiful. Great drinks and exceptional service. Very friendly staff. Whatever you do GET THE CANDIED BACON! The presentation is awesome and the bacon is absolutely decadent!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mompossible007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjamin Bar & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Benjamin Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing