We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy Fun!”

City Segway Tours DC
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.99*
and up
Washington DC Segway Tour
Ranked #4 of 145 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: As you cruise through the Nation's Capital, past the monuments, White House and American icons, you will receive a great orientation, informative historical and current-day information, heaps of unique and fascinating stories, fantastic photo ops and superb personal service from your guide. Take a guided Segway, Bike, or Electric Bike Tour or rent a bike to see the sites at your own pace
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crazy Fun!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a really great way to see the sites in DC and have some fun too! The staff and tour guides are very friendly and great at teaching and instructing people on the use of a Segway. Really, really, fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,642
    119
    15
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The best way to see the Capitol. Segways are very easy to use and very knowledgeable staff will teach you! If your are in D. C. and plan on going to see the monuments, why would you walk, use a segway! Our tour guide Shawn was just fabulous! He loves and know City!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Segway Tour of Washington DC”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This tour is an excellent way to see all the buildings and monuments in the center of DC. Our guide was also very knowledgeable and entertaining. He said the tour covered about 8 miles. It certainly saved a lot of walking! The 3 hour tour was a very good value compared with other Segway tours we have experienced. We went with another couple and the time flew by. We would highly recommend this tour to all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Epic!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I always thought segways looked dorky. But when looking up things to do in DC I decided this would be a good way to see alot of the monuments since we didn't have alot of time. It turned out to be the perfect choice and it was alot of fun! I no longer think segways are dorky! I also thought we would end up with a boring old historical tour guide - but we did not! Walking up to the business we saw that all the employees were young and up beat. Jason was our tour guide. He told us our tour would be epic - and it was!! So much fun!! His knowledge of DC is amazing. He has definately given me the desire to go back and see DC but allow more time for everything there is to do there!! Thanks Jason!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rtsnodgrass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see D.C.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Truly this is the best way to see the Capitol. If you have any fears of using a segway, those fears are quickly put to rest by the very knowledgeable staff. If your are in D. C. and plan on going to see the monuments, why would you walk, use a segway! Our tour guide Stephanie was just fabulous! She was full of information and and extremely friendly with the group and everyone individually also. I took the 6pm tour and it turned out to be amazing. I highly recommend it and I can assure you that you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank camtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Segway Tours DC also viewed

 

Been to City Segway Tours DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing