We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great memorial!”

Vietnam Women's Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.00*
and up
Morning Monuments Tour of Washington DC
Ranked #41 of 430 things to do in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Memorial to the women who served during the Vietnam War.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great memorial!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We always see this one coupled with the Wall when we go to DC. This is a nice area and nice to visit the WWII, the Korean, the Wall and the Lincoln Memorial when at that end of the Mall.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crysti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    81
    24
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Women Stronge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Women were a large part of our wars and this reminds us that they are remembered for what they have done. Feel their strenght.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank receiptplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never forget the nurses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This memorial is tucked away to the South of the Eat wall of the Vietnam Veteran's Memorial. It exemplifies the spirit of the nurses who served in Vietnam. The three nurses with their casualty are named Faith, Hope, and Charity. Faith prays for the wounded, Hope searches the sky for the Medivac, and Charity provide care to the injured serviceman. It is a fitting tribute to the women who served in Vietnam. Thought this tribute is to the women in uniform, I remember a nurse, Betty Ann OLSEN, who was captured during raid on the leprosarium in Ban Me Thuot on 1 FEB 68. She died the end of September 1968 and was buried by a fellow POW Mike BENGE, also a civilian, after they ate once boiled bamboo shoots that gave both dysentery. Mike survived until released in 1973 and told us the story of her faith which kept him going in rough times. Betty Ann exemplified all these virtues.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vietnam Women's Memorial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

A perfect addition to the larger Vietnam Memorial. It doesn't appear to be an addition because it fits perfectly into the grounds of the larger site. Very photogenic!

Helpful?
1 Thank patrickanddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Womens Memorail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was great to see that the contributions of our lady vetrans recognized. I think it is a great component to the other memorials in the park.

Helpful?
Thank TeamNickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Women's Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Women's Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing