We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DH is an afficianado”

Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Private Guided Tour of the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The most popular of the Smithsonian museums features the Wright Brothers' 1903 Flyer and Lindbergh's Spirit of St. Louis.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DH is an afficianado”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a beautiful museum, it lacked organization from one of the areas to another. Thank you to the information counter personnel for giving us a <how to> in order to see aviation developments from it's infancy to today.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,128
    3,925
    1,140
    158
    47
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic Display”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

July went through space museum, with my grandchildren and as my grandson, said awesome.
It brought bag memories of the space race, and was well done. What we liked about it was 1. it was free, 2 if you needed information there was always some to help and lots of videos.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too Much”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

You can easily spend a day or half of a day in this one museum. It is very comprehensive. The gifs and things are too expensive. It is well worth the visit but again it is hard to enjoy if you limited in time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fascinating.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was getting hungry and tired, so I probably didn't get anywhere near as much out of this museum as I could have. My boyfriend however absolutely loved it. Said it was his favorite of the three we visited (Natural History, American History and Air & Space) and was very happy we were able to make it a part of our brief day of museum touring. I would love to go back on a day when I'm more alert. A few of the exhibits were closed, and a few interactive exhibits we wanted to explore were far too crowded due to a couple of school field trips happening. Not sure if that's a regular thing or if we happened to pick the wrong time to tour. Oh, well. We had a great time and would recommend visiting if you can!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank amlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quimperle, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good museum”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very popular Full of interesting historic material to see air and space history is complete and very well managed. One sized models are amazing. I advice you the flightd simulator to be a real pilot fighting enemies. Its only 7$ and you spend good minutes up side down turning and rolling with lot of fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum also viewed

 

Been to Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing